Member Reviews for Rivco Rider Floorboards w/ Heel Toe Shifter- Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (01- newer)

Rivco Rider Floorboards w/ Heel Toe Shifter- Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (01- newer)

Buy Now. Earn 400 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-GL18020
Price: $399.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order.
Usually ships within 6 business days
what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 11 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/06 by
from miami, FL, for a 2012 Candy Red 1800 wrote:

it looks very nice but it was not confortable for me specially when coming to a full stop
Review Details 

4 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/05 by
from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2001 Pearl yellow trike 1800 wrote:

easy to install with good instructions
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/04 by
from lawton, OK, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

great product. quality craftsmanship
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/04 by
from Pollock Pines, CA, United States, for a 2004 wing, flare red 1800 wrote:

WOW! These are very heavy duty, sharp looking boards. Very easy to put on as long as you follow the directions! Really helps to dress up the wing. With these and my new backrest & ISO grips, cruising on the bike will never be the same!! Now all I need is more CHROME
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/23/04 by
from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Not worth it at any cost !!! These are very poorly thought out but they sure look good. These have no foot room and actually the stock pegs give better use. 1st the right side has a brake pedal that goes all the way across the front of the board and doesn't allow any forward movement of your right foot. To change foot position you either have to hang over the edge or move the foot back wards. 2nd the left side is very short between the heel / toe shifter even when the shifter is adjusted to the full opening. The toe shifter isn't high enough for your foot to fit under it so once again there is no room forward movement of the left foot and here we are again either you hang over the side or stay put cuz to move the foot back wards you'll hit the heel shifter. Finally for the shorter person ( I'm 6' 2") these are way too wide and would interfere with the feet to the ground when stopping. I used them for less than a day and took em off and sold em at a lose. My shop told me...
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/04 by
from Bel Air, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 wrote:

Although costly, these are by far the best set of boards for the Goldwing, Rivco did a fantastic job on them. I replaced the first set that I put on because these are just more solid and designed extremly well, especially in the shifter. The pivot point and the ease of shifting makes this a fantastic add -on.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/04 by
from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

As good as it gets, great product.I like them so much I just ordered the matching passenger boards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/04 by
from Williamsburg, KY, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great addition to my trike! Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/03 by
from long beach, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

These Floor boards will dress up any wing. A little pricey but very well made and realitively easy to install. Right side brake pedal must be drilled out to accomodate chrome cover, also the pivot cover on the left side might rub on the rear heel-toe lever so either remove cover or use another fastener.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/03 by
from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2006 1800 wrote:

I love the heel-toe shifter!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/03 by
from Minooka, IL, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Looks great & well made. The toe-heal shifter works real smooth no sticking in gear like the other floorboards I had. The Brake pedal looks & works great.Had to wait 4 months for them but it was worth it. I like the look so much I just ordered the matching passenger boards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

}