Member Reviews for Rivco SOMA Super L.E.D. 18 Inch Brake Light - Universal

Rivco SOMA Super L.E.D. 18 Inch Brake Light - Universal


Buy Now. Earn 70 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-SBRKL
Price: $69.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Special Order.
Usually ships within 1 business day
what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/13 by
(dvans) from , , for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

After receiving this light bar, the instructions were a bit lacking so i called Rivco directly and Chad was very helpful with the install. I attached it directly under the trunk and used the optional brackets that were included in the hardware. It attaches to the helmet bracket and it looks like a factory install, very sharp! It has two modes, a running light and a brake lite and its nice and bright. I'm going to purchase another one and attach it on my luggage rack for a higher visability run/brake light.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/10 by
tinvale Marquez (AUGIERM) from miami, FL, US, for a 2012 Candy Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

I bought it and mount it on the top of the truck eye level and it's visible and it loks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/10 by
Ariff Fin from Berakas, , Africa, for a 2006 Ultra Glide Classic Touring/Dresser wrote:

Fitted to my luggage rail. Visibility enhanced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/08 by
Top Scout (rhut05) from Terry, MS, US, for a 2007 Blue Raven 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

This tail/brake light is outstanding. I mounted it below the trunk and between the helmet locks. I needed to add two rubber bushings between the mounting brackets to take up the space between the light and mounting brackets that were sent with the light. It was easy to install, it took about a half hour.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/05 by
Joe Padgett (Ventureman) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Just installed this under the trunk. I am using it as a running light since I already have an aux. brake light. Makes me 100% more visable from the rear.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
cactys (cactys) from Lodgepole, NE, United States, for a 2004 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Got it at AutoZone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/19/03 by
Harley (midnitvent) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great for that extra light on the back.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/02 by
Dan (Rider) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Adds much needed visibility to the rear. I ordered the part for my bike, which included custom instructions for the Yamaha Royal Star Venture, so it was an easy install, complete with the correct wiring color coding.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/06/02 by
Flesh (Byounghusband) from Sachse, TX, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

This is a great light bar that gives you more visibility from the rear. Nice and bright,especially when brakes are applied. As for installation, the fold-over wire-splice connectors do not fir the sub 26awg wiring harness that is supplied. I had to trry it three times and then ended up soldering the wires together. I called Rivco directly last Monday and still have not heard back from them. I won't buy from Rivco ever again!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/02 by
Jim Owen (jimowen) from Mandeville, Louisiana, LA, United States, for a 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

Very easy mounting underneath the trunk on the Interstate. You don't even see it until it lights up and it lights up with a vengeance! It is hooked in with my Tailblazer brake light flasher and you really know when I've put on my brakes. Highly reccomended.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco SOMA Super L.E.D. 18 Inch Brake Light - Universal also viewed
Scroll right
}