Member Reviews for Rivco VTX Air Horns

Rivco VTX Air Horns

Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-AHVTX
Price: $179.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Special Order.
Usually ships within 6 business days
what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.84 (based on 25 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/10 by
Bobby Newton (bnemt5113) from Hickman, KY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I bought this on ebay, I hate to buy from anyone but cruiser customizing but the price was unbeatable and it was new in factory box. The sound is awsome. They will hear me coming now. It was a breeze to install took about 20 min start to finish. I am very happy with this horn.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/12/05 by
Bill Pallman (erinrye) from Rotonda West, FL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Black Cherry 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Installation was smooth. I mounted the compressor on the engine guard because the spot recommended by the company was already used by an alarm system. A little high in the price. I used chrome corrugated split loom to cover the air hose and wires to the exposed compressor. I also bought the chrome cover for the compressor to really make it look good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/05 by
MC (ultraoctane) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These rule, however after installing it I realized I could make my own for cheaper.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/05 by
Richard Canfield (BikerBear) from Salisbury, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love them, I've had to use them two on my way to Honda Homecoming last month...well worth the money.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
Dirk Bosker (VTX-Power) from Dieren, , Americas, for a 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They are very loud, i like them a lot
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/05 by
Neal (onemorep) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good safety feature. Horn can be heard while riding in high speed traffic.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/04 by
Scott Scovill (orionss) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love love love the way they look... really. I must admit however that the sound dissapointed me, I was hoping for a big rig or a train sound, it sounds more like one of those little air horn cans they use at sporting events.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/04 by
Edward Holland (EdTheHead) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This thing is da bomb. They may not always see you, but with one of these you can be sure they will hear you - even with their windows rolled up. No kidding. Sounds like a freekin' truck. I love this item. I ran my compressor off the supplied relay using the existing horn wiring. The sound is instantaneous when you push the horn button - no delay. By the way did I say it was loud. He he.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/04 by
Rookie (bigken42) from Richmond, KY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I put these on last night and am really happy with them. The horns themselves look great, but the black mesh air line does not exactly float my boat. I will be chanding to a chrome or stainless mesh line ASAP. The instuctions said 25-30 minutes to install, but it took me over an hour. I did not have to rig anything, everything fit just as it was supposed to. It was not a difficult installation, just time consuming. They are good and loud, but much more hi-pitched than I was expecting. I like 'em though, and would recommend them.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/04 by
Big AT Tiffany (Bigmrawt) from Weare, NH, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are definitely LOUD. Look good and installation is very simple.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/04 by
Dan (dbishop) from Winthrop, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great instructions, but I reversed the universal bracket to face forward. Sounds good, can't wait to have to use it on the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/04 by
Chuck Conover (cconover) from Cottonwood, AZ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

You have to get this!! The stock horn (on mine anyway) sounded like a squeek. This is a real man's horn!! DO NOT try it out in an enclosed space w/o covering your ears! And, I recommend not to even install it if you don't wear a helmet because it is so loud. The electric hooks to an air compressor which is a little bigger than your fist and hides under the right plastic cover on the side of the bike. The air compressor shoots air through 2 thick air hoses to the horn. Very cool. Comes with everything, of course, and the instructions are very clear. Easy to install, but there are a lot of parts so it takes 60-90 minutes.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/04 by
David Ross (Hamlet) from Lacey, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

"Watch out!" Very loud, gets peoples attention. A must have!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
Tom (ATCguy) from Melville, NY, United States, for a 1998 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

LOUD! A little higher in pitch than I was expecting... but then again, they aren't as long as those air horns on trucks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
Jimmy (Choc69) from bronx, NY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I enjoy Being heard, when I have to and you will also
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/03 by
Vern (ewbch) from Crossville, TN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great! Lets Them Know Your Coming...Best Safety Investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/03 by
Donovan Livaccari (donovanl) from New Orleans, LA, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These horns are LOUD! They look good and were not too bad on the installation. All the parts were there and the instructions were quite detailed. The fit under the side cover is a little tight, but all in all a good buy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/03 by
Wayne (SAM6384) from NEW LENOX, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

shipped without needed relay switch,they had it out to me in 2 days,installation took some time,but instructions were very detailed,with included pictures.loud!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/03 by
Bill www.dragonslayerbike.com (SidKic) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great, But put it on my HD Ultra Classic instead of VTX.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/02 by
Craig Becker (craig8128) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A moderately bitchy installation -- I had to hit Home Depot to snag a couple of male connectors that weren't included in the package, plus the compressor blocks the VTX 'storage compartment' -- but these are the Real Thing when it come to horns: very loud, and they'll get attention when you sound 'em. Pretty, too. Also, I'll note that they're quite responsive; I was a bit leery that there would be a noticeable delay between hitting the button and hearing the horn, but I was wrong, they're virtually "instant on", which is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next