Member Reviews for Saddlemen Desperado Slant Saddlebags - Extra Jumbo (22x10.5x7)

Saddlemen Desperado Slant Saddlebags - Extra Jumbo (22x10.5x7)


Buy Now. Earn 216 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0318
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 15 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/11 by
Paul (paulpen) from Louisville, KY, for a 2004 pearl orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very nice bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/19/11 by
Jon Moritz (jemoritz) from Bolingbrook, IL, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800S wrote:

Bags look great! But, I was not happy with their construction. For having a semi-rigid construction, the bags sagged quickly. Be careful how you mount them. The yoke is not designed well, leaving the right side bag unbalanced on the bike. The bag wants to droop forward. I found this out after a 150 mile ride. The bag hit the pipe, burning a hole through it, my chaps, and first aid kit. So $750.00 later, I have new LeatherLyke bags and new riding gear. I would not recommend them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Don (DMacAdam) from , ON, CA, for a 2003 Silver Anniversary Model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Huge!!!! Easy to attach and great look for the bike!!!! Well made - very strong! Measure first before buying as they are very large and just barely fit on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/11 by
Cowboy Mike Landis (KD4BAW) from Covington, VA, United States, for a Mine is a SIlver & White 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I just recently got these bags to replace my old ones on my '03 Volusia. I couldn't be any happier. They are great and really look good! Plenty of room inside them to. They also have 4 locks on them and I like that feature!! Well worth the money!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/11 by
(bkjwalker) from , NY, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/09 by
Julio Nazario (jcnazario) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Black looks like leather, lots of space for storage ans transport, hard construction, very good manufacture and materials, an excellent value for the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/09 by
Mark Hayden (markahayden) from , , United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I just picked these up today and installed. Man are they big. Should hold all I need for my week long holiday i'm off on next week. I'll let you know how they performed after the ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
eroc (eroc1973) from cortland, OH, United States, for a 2002 newly painted 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great product lots of room would recommend if you carry alot on trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
vsman79 (vsman79) from , NC, United States, for a 1990 Ultra Classic 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I bought these to replace some small rather useless saddlebags that came on the bike when I bought it and have loved both the looks and functionality. Great buy!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
Drew Snyder (sappho7136) from GAINESVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2001 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They were ok. Long but not very wide. Ended up liking the monster size of the River Road bags and the construction better. The leather straps that go through the buckle deteriorated and the opening/closing leaves a bit to be desired. Not a bad bag, especially for the value. Saddlemen company is very easy to work with and did repair/replace the bags when they tore slightly on a couple of the seams. However, I endorse River Road's over Saddlemen's.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/09 by
Tyler Wipf (twipf) from Huron, SD, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice big bag, with a good solid mount. recommend the mounting kit, it makes for a more solid mount.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/08 by
(jazzman999) from Florence, SC, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent bags. I was worried they would be too large for my 2007 V-Star 650 Classic, but after checking out the "Jumbo" size locally, I decided on the "Xtra Jumbo", and I am glad I did. Look great on the bike. Passenger pegs are still usable (rear floorboards might be an issue, though). Lots of capacity. They seem rugged enough. Should last several years.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Tom Gau (tomgau2000) from Taipei, , Africa, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

Very nice look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
hilly7 kimbrough (hilly7) from White Pine, TN, United States, for a 2003 Bronze 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Already on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Kevin (BIGGUN311) from Greenbrier, AR, United States, for a 2007 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

nice bags fill the fender better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Desperado Slant Saddlebags - Extra Jumbo (22x10.5x7) also viewed
Scroll right
}