Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Cruis'n Slant Bags - Large

Saddlemen Express Cruis'n Slant Bags - Large


Buy Now. Earn 292 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0307
MSRP: 161.95
Price: $145.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.11 (based on 211 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
13 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice bags, easy to install, did motify the way they attached to the brackets, by using zip ties, to have less movement when riding update on these bags, had them on bike for less than a week, and the plastic latches that hold them shut on front have pulled out :( e mailed saddleman about replacement or upgrates, took some time to get saddlemen to send me replacement parts,poor customer service.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/02/10 by
Garry Maloney (GMaloney) from Whakatane, , for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These bags look good on my 750 Shadow the bike, but were a bit smaller than I had expected. They were farily easy to install once I had removed the seats. However, I think if I was going to mount saddlebags again I would fit something like the EasyBrackets Saddlebag Bracket Kit, rather than mount the bags over the rear fender. I was also a little less than impressed when I discovered the back of one of the twist-locks had become detached - either it wasn't installed properly or is not that durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
(justinunderwood) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

look good.. not completly water proof though...cleanup easy..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/09 by
Steve medders (BamaShadow) from Moose Jaw, SK, Canada, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Saddlebags fit snug w/Cobra mounts,will update wear and tear in future... Have had saddlebags for year now and holding up good,only put 3000k on bike last summer though.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
(dcraft) from roanoke, VA, United States, for a 2008 dark red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

bags well made ,lot of room and good fit
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/08 by
Scott Stahmer (sstahmer) from Aldan, PA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White/Metallic Gray 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good bags with a fair amount of storage. detaching the bags is a bit difficult, but I just carry a pair of plyers with me to untwist the locks.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
Allan Munsie (pbwoodrock) from Clinton Township, MI, United States, for a 2007 Black/Platinum 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are great bags. Really look good on the Aero. I did see several people talking about the jumbo sized versus these, but in my opinion, these are right on. Any larger you wouldn't have room for a passenger.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/26/07 by
(UPSLPMAN) from Mount Washington, KY, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bags, velcro wears out fast. Make sure to get ones with buckles. Necessity if you cruise very much. bags sit too high, had to lower and manufacture mounting hardware.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/25/06 by
Greg Watkins (Aero_Head) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought the "Jumbo" size and thought it was the biggest available in this style until I ran across the "Extra, Extra Jumbo" here at Cruiser Customizing. I love these bags and my only wish is that I had got the Drifter style with the lockable buckles. If relocating turn signals wasn't such a pain, I would buy the "Extra, Extra Jumbo" size. Now that's a saddlebag!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/06 by
Tara (bkrgrlcolo) from Estes Park, CO, United States, for a 2006 white/silver two tone 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had to order these 2nd day air in time for sturgis. No problem they were delivered when I needed them. Don't order easy brackets for these, you don't need them (my mistake) so I returned them and order chrome brackets. The easy brackets are cool, but very heavy! Love the looke of the saddlebags. The detach, inside the bag. Good purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
Tilly (traveler12324) from chattanoga, TN, United States, for a 2004 Black/Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bags. The "slant" makes it hard to put stuff in sometimes. A friend has the not slant bags, they are easier to handle, but look much boxier. The mesh pockets are great for little stuff like pressure gauge. I've gotten some good comments on their looks. Sold when I got custom hard bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/06 by
Paul DeRoche (pablo750) from Rehoboth, MA, United States, for a 2010 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Quality seems good. A little small. Didn't have the bike with me when I got them. Might upgrade to bigger bags someday. For the most part, they fit my needs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
Steve (steve143) from Fort Pierce, FL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice fit on this bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Jim (JimLyons) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2005, black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought these when I bought the Aero. I think they take a little away from the lines of the bike but they are much better then a back pack.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/05 by
Eric Ray (erichollywoodray) from Stockton, CA, United States, for a 2005 Saphire blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have a 05 Honda Shadow Aero, and I chose the big bags, They look fantastic and I have had several other bikers coment about how well they look on this bike. I have no complaints at all. You will have to relocate the turn signals on the 04-05 models to the top of the turn signal bracket. Not a big job but it will take you a little while to do it. You must add extra electrical wire to hook up the lights. Was it worth the extra effort. ? it was PRICELESS!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/05 by
Nolty A (nvalariojr) from Lockport, LA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I got the Jumbo size. I really like the look on my bike. If you want to lock your bags dont get these though. They only have velcro to close the tops.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/05 by
mike (mikewa57) from Mt. Pleasant, MI, United States, for a 2005 VTX1300S Pearl Yellow 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These saddle bags fit good on my bike. I like the clean look and easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/05 by
Justin Foster (jfoster) from Augusta, GA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great looking bGs they are just alittle small i mounted them with easy brackets.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/05 by
Kyle (krgarden) from Madison, WI, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Perfect size for my Aero 750 and looks great on my completely black bike. Definitely would buy again...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/05 by
Pam (mtnmomma4) from Arnold, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just fits the Aero. Big enough for a trip to the market or post office but a bit small for an overnight trip. Style is perfect, sleek and trip.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Cruis'n Slant Bags - Large also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET