Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 396 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0317
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 213 reviews)

Breakdown:
99 Reviews
90 Reviews
21 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 213    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/12 by
James (jimmyjr) from salt lake city, UT, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great bags, Holds up very well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/12 by
reno reynolds (stephenreynolds) from sydney, , Australia, for a 2010 C109R Boulevard wrote:

Good looking bag, should have done more research as I will have to make yoke a bit longer to make the bags fit better. Yoke not really made for the very wide guard on my boulevards 240wide rear tyre
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/12 by
(Starfurry) from Perth, Western Australia, , Australia, for a 2012, Candy Arabian Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great bags, look really good on my Vulcan 900 Classic, see my profile for images. They are smaller then what you think they are, i was expecting them to seem bigger, and being slant bags that limit's what you can carry in it a bit. Although smaller then I thought, they really do look good, and I think the size looks great on my bike) They are a pain to install if your trying to do it as a throw over with saddlebag supports. I just could not get it to tie down securely, it moved around way too much. I HIGHLY recommend you get some kind of Easy bracket system to put them on. I did a cheapo version of it since I didn't want to do another order. I just got some 8mm stainless steel bolts and mudguard washers to clamp onto the bags and bolted it onto the bike though the fender bolts. This method requires the saddlebag supports which i had (Cobra ones) so i could still secure it to that, but the bolts make it very secure, it doesn't move at all), I even used one of the existing holes in these...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/11 by
Steve Drexler (stevedqc) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent bags, perfect size for day tripping... I gave it three stars on the install because I used the easy brackets and perfection was my goal. I achieved it and the bags hang on the bike perfectly...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
DMac (DMacAdam) from , ON, CA, for a 2003 Silver Anniversary Model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

My wife put these on her 1100 VStar Classic. My only complaint is that I would not call them "JUMBO". I have the same bags but Extra Jumbo for my RoadStar and they are much larger. These are just as well made but seem much smaller. I have now ordered the "Extra Jumbo" bags for my wife and I am returning these. As I said they are very well made, and would be great if they were larger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Sam Houston (samhouston) from , , for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

To install these I had to move the rear turn signals to the license plate bracket. However the bags installed very easy after that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

No longer on bike. Replaced with hard bags purchased from Mutazu Accessories. Will keep the bags just in case something happens to the hard bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/11 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Recently installed these bags on bike with the saddlemen quick release kit. The exact model are the one's with the shock cutaway not sold by cruiser website. To do it over again I would stick with the regular flat rigid back as the shock cutaway design did not give any better clearance that I was looking for and just took away valuable storage space from the inside. Only given 3 stars at the moment until I see how these bags will hold up to use and the hot humid weather. Installation of these bags was VERY tricky due to all the radius edges and nowhere to mark an exact reference point for measuring and ensuring both bags were mounted level and symmetrical. HEED THE WORDS OF ADVICE --- measure, double check, step back and measure again before drilling holes for the mounting bars. DO NOT TRY TO use even a 1/8 larger hole size to correct for a "tiny" 1/4" measure mishap, if you do this, plan on fabricating some metal plates to correct the mistake. Overall the bags look very good in...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/10 by
Joel Lynne (joell) from Auckland, , New Zealand, for a 2007 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice bags. A little loose when fitted, but perhaps thats my fault???
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/10 by
(budman0099) from Denham Springs, LA, United States, for a 05 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Love the bags. Nice add on to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
(RoberttheJ) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Fantastic bags! Big enough but not to big. Great look with my seats and backrest bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/10 by
etnrainbow (etnrainbow) from , , for a M50 Boulevard wrote:

Needed storage space
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/10 by
(TPhil) from , , United States, for a 05 C50T Boulevard wrote:

These are great, perfect size for my c50
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/10 by
John Bradley (jbradley3) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

God bag for the money. A bit on the small size but look great on the VTX.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/10 by
Erik (Erikp) from , , United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

fit the bike great. look good. we will see how they handle on the road to Daytona. they can hold a lot of stuff.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
SillyOleBear Geoff (sillyolebear) from Augusta, GA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Enjoy for long trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/10 by
Sam (samwise) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very nice Bags. Kinda small but about the largest I can fit on my Shadow.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
greekxj (greekxj) from oak lawn, IL, United States, for a 2007, Candy Red S Model 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Awesome bags! I bought this exact style/size in the "custom" version. They are the same bags without the yoke and have a flat backing to use with ghost brackets etc which is what i did. They look great and have a cool latch locking system that's hidden. I am very pleased with the bags and love my setup overall. I even added aluminum plates internally to strengthen the backside of the bags and to keep the load off of the plastic backing. Very solid!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/09 by
Mary Parsons (lostreasure) from Front Royal, VA, United States, for a 2007 Candy red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Bought through dealer. Had to special order for my bike and bracket to install them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/09 by
Kim Weaver (kimmer127) from Virgil, ON, Canada, for a Black Road Glide Ultra 2011 Touring/Dresser wrote:

I have these on my Sportie. They are a great looking at add on. You can check them out on my photos.Mine are the fitted quick disconnect type. The engineering on the turn signal relocation kit was off by 1/4' so I am working with them to get the right extension pieces. The factory has been great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 213    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}