Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0317
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 213 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Tiffany (Pengwn) from Auburn, MA, United States, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

They look great and do the job!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
BluesBro (BluesBro) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2004 Limited Edition 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great looking saddlebag with adequate storage. The slant bags match the curve of my rear fender perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/06 by
Jeff (sportsterv) from Des Moines, IA, United States, for a 2004 blue and silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Excellent set of bags, best value on the market for the money. I mounted them to easy brackets, takes a little time to get them lined up and even, but very successful installation.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
John Imbriale (Imbriale) from Norfolk, VA, United States, for a 2004 Limited 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

The bags are huge and really accent my Volusia with studded seats nicely. The size is just right for the girth of the bike and the slant of the bags fit the sweep closely. The bags seem to be a good value.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Sam (SOUTHERNSAM) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great bags, look great on my bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/06 by
chuck (vlrider) from west melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great looking bags and the price was right
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/05 by
Bill Campbell (wcampbell1) from Bloomington, IL, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Easy to put on, nice design, looks great on the bike. Whole new attitude!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
JD Nelson (jdnelson) from Arbovale, WV, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I just replaced my old bags with these. The look good and seem to be a high quality bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/05 by
dave (david22329) from West Warwick, RI, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Pretty roomy fit my bike very well they look good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/05 by
Glenn Gibson (ggibson913) from New Windsor, NY, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

These bags look really good. First let me say that you don't need teh easy brackets to install these bags. They already come off on thier own quite easily so save some cash and get regular saddlebag brackets. They are a little small but can handle some light stuff. I could get my lunch and gym clothes in the bag which is good enough for me. Good bags.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/04 by
Allen (Al-G1) from Lusby, MD, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Love the looks. Not sure you can beat it for what you pay. We'll see how they hold up, but so far I love them.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/04 by
Kevin (Siouxperkev) from Rochester, MN, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I love these bags!!!! Good quality!! I have heard from friends that theirs have cracked in the back where they mount to the yoke, but i have noit had any problems. I like how they match the fender line perfectly on my Volusia. The Jumbos are not that big. Actually wish they were a little bigger. I would call these medium size. I would never consider the "Large" bags. They are actually small.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/04 by
Steve (fordtopgun) from MIami, FL, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

FIT NICE, HOLD ALOT
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/04 by
Sam Mangano (SammyV) from Highland Lakes, NJ, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great looking bags. Had the large but way too small, so went to the jumbo size, a lot more room. Holds their shape real well.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/31/04 by
The Volusianator (The_Volusianator) from Green Bay, WI, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great looking bag at a decent price, however I thought they could've held their shape a bit better, the sides seem to cave in if not stuffed to the max. The straps also could've had a quick disconnect feature.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/14/03 by
BOB (BOBCIT) from East Hanover, NJ, United States, for a 2009 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

They look good on the bike. I Have them attached to EZ brackets, which is a great setup If you don't want to ride with the bags all the time. I would refer to them as large not jumbo,they were a little smaller than I expected. They seem to be well made but only time will tell.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET