Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 396 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0317
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 213 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Andy Blanchard (uablanch) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looking bag
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Andy Blanchard (uablanch) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Looking bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Keith Woodson (krwson) from NITRO, WV, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice bags, lots of room for wife stuff
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/07 by
Ron Earles (rearles) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silver/Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These bags look great on the bike. I installed with Easy Brackets and yes I also had to do a little filling on the bracket to get it to remove properly. (Worth the effort.)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/06 by
Bill (bluto1221) from Winder, GA, United States, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bag, big and roomy. Looks great on the bike. I attached them with EZ Brackets. Only wish is that they had a quick release clip instead of having to mess with the buckle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Dave (DaveMcn) from Elk Point, AB, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mounted on a set of easy brackets overall bags are good lids are a bit tricky to get open & get your hand in & get stuff out. Also not quite as big as jumbo suggests, I had a set of highwayman bags before & they were bigger, bought these bags for the studded look. Would be nice if instead of buckles, bags had the plastic clips to undo. Overall the bags are sharp, seem wellbuilt, & will meet my needs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/06 by
steve (metricpower) from guelph, ON, Canada, for a 2000 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice bags !! will be nice to carry stuff! easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/05 by
rob (cruizer) from dapto, MA, Asia, for a red & gold 2003 model 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very good quality they add style to the bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/05 by
Todd (Todddy) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Best bags I've had. Keep their shape well, and follow the contours of the Vstar Classic fender. Had to make my own mounting brackets from some aluminum bar stock (polished) because the mounting holes on the inside of the bag don't quite line up to the threaded holes on the fender.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/05 by
Mike Haun (BloodBeard) from Falling Waters, WV, United States, for a 2005 Black and Gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bags easy to get into and to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/05 by
Sammy (SamsonJr) from Houma, LA, United States, for a 2004 Sand Beach Tan/ Rasberry Metallic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very simple to install i used one existing mounting bolt hole and only had to drill three more to mount on the easy brackets. Got caught in a rain shower while on a sunday ride with the wife and some good friends. Everything in the bags stayed dry.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/05 by
Scott (ironman1964) from Longmont, CO, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just mounted these bags the other day, and they seem fine. I was hoping for a bit more room, but it works for toting most things within reason. Seem very well made for their price range.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/05 by
Agustin (agusar) from Piedmont, SD, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looks, very easy to install. A must have are the mounting brackets, which they came with the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/05 by
Brian (BamaYankee) from Harvest, AL, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent bags. Blend in great with the curve of my rear fender!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/05 by
Rob Base (robvstar) from wilmington, NC, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks very nice, but would like a little more room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/04 by
Joe Harris (JoeHarris) from S. Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I purchased these bags for the quality and lower price than other bags. I mounted them on my bike with biker brackets so I can remove them around town and put them on when I travel on long distance runs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/04 by
DAN GRIMM (STARMANDAN) from NORWALK, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Recieved and installed these about 4 months ago. May be the best buy thus far. These bags are well worth the money. They hold their shape, don't react to wet weather as do leather bags. I've recieved many compliments since installation.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
WILDSTYLE (WILDSTYLE) from Greeneville, TN, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Finally broke down and bought these bags,after running with them for almost a month now I am ''VERY''pleased!!!Bolted right to my original yamaha support bars,no problem.These bags are the perfect fit for my v-star 1100 classic,Plenty of room and the lockable feature is an added bonus,even came with 2 locks and keys,got these bags for 162.40,free shipping!!!The leather is top notch,look much more expensive.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/04 by
Trev Hancock (UberNewf) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bags for the price. Compare to the Silverado bags from Yamaha for over $500. Come On!! :-)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
Warren (warrent) from Blue Springs, MO, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bag for the money. After reading previous reviews I ordered the jumbo size which was just right, a large would surely have been too small. Yoke is easily removed and I was able to attach the bags to my Silverado mounts. Latches are easy to open and lockable if needed. I am very pleased with them and I'm not easy to please. This is not a case of you get what you pay for. You get more!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}