Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Desperado Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0317
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 213 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/08 by
Steve (sln007) from Pickerington, OH, United States, for a 2005 - Burnt Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got used from motorcycle forum member.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/07 by
Mr. Self-Destruct (stockwell20) from Greenwood, IN, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are sharp looking bags. I like to keep my bike lean and mean so I only use them for long trips. They look great on the bike. It would have been nice if the straps were quick release but it's not the end of the world. Be sure to check the dimensions. These bags are listed as "Jumbo" but "Jumbo" is more like a medium as their sizes run. Whatever happened to small, medium, and large? :) I like the fact that you can detach the bags from the inside. I liked the River Road bags with the exception of the handle on top of the bags and the fact that you could unzip and remove the bags from the outside.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
Gene (Knothead53) from LaPorte, IN, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice looking bags and well made for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Mike Grainger (rwy22sp) from Kingman, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The bags seem to be pretty good, alot of storage and fit perfectly on my bike. as far as quality could be a little better one of the seams are starting to come loose.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/04 by
jgrant (jarrettgrant) from Charleston, SC, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I do like the quality for the price. They have been through quite a few storms already and show no signs of wear. I DO however think the Jumbo description is a great overstatement. I thought they'd be a little larger. You won't know what it looks like until you get them on the bike. But for the price, I won't complain.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/04 by
Dave (dhorvath) from Hanover, PA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice quallity Bags. Not too big and not to small. I got the Jumbo size. I put them on with Easy Brackets. It gives it a clean look, and they can be removed quickly. Don't expect them to be waterproof, cause they are not.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/04 by
Dwayne (romigula) from Blandon, PA, United States, for a 2007 Custom Softail 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These bags are great! Tons of room and very durable. I mounted them right to the chrome fender accents. Just had to drill two holes in the bags and used existing bolts. I don't really care for the look of throw overs, so I did it my way.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/04 by
Muff Diver (asxx) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just bought, haven't installed yet. excellent quality & finish. can't wait to install w/easy brackets. the price made all the difference. didn't want to spend a ton of money on bags. believe me, these quality-wise are not very far behind the more expensive ones. the removable feature is awesome and you don't find that on bags within this price range.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/03 by
Scott (DADDIESV) from Henderson, TN, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have had these bags on my bike for5 months. very good bags. not one complaint. would buy again have held shape. stong and sturdy.Great Price
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

}