Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
14 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/12 by
rdalton (rdalton) from Statesboro, GA, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

awesome value
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/11 by
Aaron (firedawg92) from Dumfries, VA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bags. Bags are NOT water tight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/10 by
(NavyMan2) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

look great, large bags, love em'
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Shawn Sniffin (gruntmc) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bag. Easy to install and looks great on my ride. May want a bigger bag if you do a lot of long distance riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/13/09 by
Dougy (Dougster69) from Ireland, , Americas, for a 2007 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

have had these bags since the start of 2008, bought from a local dealer for about 200euro and im not impressed. Although i found them good for keeping stuff dry because the ends of the lids have velcro to keep them shut, but the quick releases fell apart within six months. I ended up turning them into permanent bags by fixing them to the over strap. they lasted another year before they failed altogether. the bags themselves are made very well and are very durable, very good in wet weather, but the quick releases must have been a last minute idea as they are....basically just crap. a big let down for an otherewise decent set of bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/05/08 by
Paul Birch (donnan) from Westdale, , Asia, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

The saddle bags took 7 days from the time I ordered them to be delivered to me in Australia. This wasn't too bad. Fitting was not as good as I had hoped. I also ordered the Cobra mounting brackets to keep the saddlebags away from working parts. The bags seems to sit very loosely on the bike, not very secure I think. I am trying to think of some sort of bracket that might make them more secure.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
(NMCruiser) from Tularosa, NM, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Good bags for the money, but the insid plastic needs to be reinforced in the mounting area as cracks develope here.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
Trey Cary (tat2trey) from Mansfield, OH, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I love the quick disconnect feature. Thanks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
SHU6 (SHU6) from Elizabethtown, PA, United States, for a '05 Black C-50 C50 Boulevard wrote:

nice bags hold alot
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
Tim Waggoner (TimWagggoner) from Andover, KS, United States, for a 2007 silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

I cut holes in the back and mounted my brackets on the inside. Then zip tied them on. Make a hard mount look and they look great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
(hooplet) from Carterville, IL, United States, for a 2005, Black and Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bags, great size and looks. Only problem is that the bag on the right side bends in from the heat of the exhaust. I just keep a small box in it to keep it from warping.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/07 by
Phil (ppg96a) from , , United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Pretty good quality for the price. It does what it is supposed to.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Michael Floyd (michaelfloyd) from Collierville, TN, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice bags.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/07 by
Hugh McGillvray (mungus1965) from Langley, BC, Canada, for a 2002 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Had the bags pretty much all summer. Took a bit to figure out where to tie all the straps but couldn't be happier with the bags. They are excellent quality, look great and function great as well. Get loads of compliments on them, every one asks where I got them and the price. I've seen bags that aren't even half the quality of these for twice the price. Excellent purchase and would recommend to friends and anyone. Already sold a friend on them and he has a set on his bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
Dave (Stoneworx) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2005 Blue / Grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great Bags they look like they'll hold up pretty well in Australian conditions
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
Thomas Herring (Laegas) from Carson City, NV, for a 2005 Blue/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Not very bug for "Jumbo" bags. They look nice and work fine but I expected a bit bigger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
Nate (buffalowild1) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Simple install, good size for the bike. Included locks are cheap. I will probably end up securing bags to the braces with zip ties as the bags move around a lot.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/07 by
ykva (VAElse) from Much / Germany, , Europe, for a 2006, black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bags, fits good on my Boulevard, nice look and plenty of room. Ok, no comparison to any 500$, mounted, full leather bags, and the mesh pockets should allow even a bottle of water to fit in, but I would buy them again! I recommend to put a little piece of cloth under the yoke mounting so that the Velcro won't scratch the fender!! If you treat'em well (cleaning, greasing, spray on water-repellent), they'll serve you well!!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
Nick (nickm83) from DeSoto, IL, United States, for a 2006 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

These bags are great. Lots of room. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
tim wright (spc1spc1) from frederick, MD, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

i don't like the way they look on my bike i think i'll go with hard bags
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

}