Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
20 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Mark (meh23one) from , PA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

i was given these as a christmas present i put them on and have been using them since i started riding this season.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
duffman (duffman) from Dublin, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cool looking bags with loads of space. Suits the back fender of my V-star brilliantly. But, the quality of these bags really lets them down. The back of them is made of hard plastic and breaks quite easily as the entire weight of the bag rests on them. The quick-release mechanism is a bit of a joke - the locking clips are so tight that you need pliers to unscrew them. Don't buy these.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/08 by
eire (swanto) from dublin, , Americas, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

excellent value for money.not 100% water proof .nice and roomy and they seem very durable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
(keithwire) from york, PA, United States, for a red 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

good product but would like a little bigger bag
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
gibby (dgibby) from South Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 1999 Green/White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice and big. Easy to put on and take off with quick release pins inside.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
(mcage09) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good for extra storage. Quick release is not so quick. be sure you buy the mounts as well
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/08 by
Gregory Miller (gemiller) from Pine Grove, PA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have had these saddlebags on my bike for more than a year. They looks sharp with the slant look. Only thing I dont like about the slant is that sometimes items that would normally fit in a normal shaped saddlebag do not fit in this bag because of the angle(mainly my college textbooks) Because of the way it slants. But for most uses they work great! And so far I have not had any durablility issues other than the straps getting a little bent from being in the form of strapped in all the time. I started unhooking them over the winter when in the garage or whatnot! But in looks comparison to other ones I would definately recomend these!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/09/07 by
riley adkins (Blink183sk8erguy) from charlotte, NC, United States, for a black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Decent saddle bags, like they say "What you pay is what you get" is the truth with these. Don't go cheap on saddle bags. I bought these last year and took them off of my bike because they really aren't that attractive and one of the seams is ripping apart at the top of the bag. These are truly not the best quality saddlebags. If I were looking for saddlebags again I would look for something else besides these.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/06 by
Angie (angiewilliam02) from Essex, MD, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great for weekend trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/06 by
Kevin (broughtie) from Missoula, MT, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The bag look fine on my VStar 650 with EasyBracket mounting. Still think I'd prefer fiberglass bags, but not willing to shell out the bucks. These bags are a good value. Would be nice if the buckles were quick release, but old school is fine I guess.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
CMar (cmar523) from Bridgewater, MA, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good bags, look good on the bike after some playing around with the yoke. Could be a little bigger.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/06 by
JD (ace2895) from Jamestown, NY, United States, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They look great, not on bike yet because I am haveing the bike painted first. Finally got the bike painted and put them on. They look great on the bike as well! I did take the helmet holder off so they would hang better though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/06 by
Steven Howse (soapguy) from Castaic, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bags for the price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
Dana Burian (dburian) from Springtucky, OR, United States, for a 2005 Charcoal w/Red and Silver pinstripe 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not a good fit without some sort of mounting kit for the VStar 650 Classic w/stock pipes and they don't hold shape well it seems. Not easy to access in my opinion, will replace them with some better quality (Cha'ching /sigh) bags when I can afford them but they do fine for now-
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/05 by
Phillip (p-dude) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good fit, good price, decent storage space, makes it alot easier to stop at the store for a few things on the way home from work!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/23/05 by
Greg (GregA88) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Well, these don't look as good in person as they do in the picture. The tops aren't smooth and rounded like I was expecting. The sides tend to sag inward, and when you apply the velcro on the front and rear of the bags, the lid also caves in a bit. They are most definitely roomy though. You can cram a lot of stuff in. So far, I have these mounted with Easy Brackets, so I haven't used the wide throwover strap that comes with them. The strap is, however, very easy to remove, or reinstall, if you decide to go back to throwover, which I'm not ruling out at this point. I am trying to think of a way to keep the sides from sagging and will update if I come up with a solution. These bags get low marks for value, however, because, for what you pay, they should be perfect. (Sorry to be so negative, but I'm starting to see a pattern with a lot of motorcycle accessories. Few things just work the way they're supposed to without some kind of adjustment.) Added 1/4/06: My impression...
Review Details 

11 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/05 by
BrentD (pussycat1) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are great. The quality is fantastic and fitting easy.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/05 by
Todd (toddp) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bags and a very reasonable price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/05 by
Ramon Gato (Love69pr) from Isla Verde, PR, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very useful , great storage,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/05 by
peter waterson (pawaterson) from glasgow scotland, , United States, for a 02 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

on in 10 mins and brings the bike to life with more bling easy to fix on if got bag rails
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

}