Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 360 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/11 by
argento (argento63) from Bellevue, NE, US, for a 2005 Gray w/Gray Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice saddle bags. Enough room to pack for a 4 day trip, as well as around town picking up groceries. After riding through a pretty heavy down poor, no water was found inside the bags. They fit nicely on my VStar, and look good too. I would recommend these to friends.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
Jim Harbin (jimharbin747) from Tupelo, MS, United States, for a 07 Black Cherry w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

excellent bags
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
2pair Perry (dougp2121) from Ft Walton Bch, FL, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

friend gave to me cause they weren't "jumbo" as stated. So for what i paid for them ($0) they're perfect.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Brian Choquette (BriChqte82) from Ashford, CT, United States, for a 2007 - Black Cherry w/ silver flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice bags, look good on the bike. Definately small for "jumbo" bags, however any bigger would not have fit the bike. If you think you would like "large" bags.. buy the jumbo and you will be very happy.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/07 by
Greg Winterton (BroRed) from Kamas, UT, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Look great, installation with easy brackets was simple but kind of a pain. It took about 2 hours. Plenty of space for everything so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Robbie Murray (bluemomentbass) from , , US, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great! Using with easy brackets so it sits alittle higher than I hoped.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/26/06 by
Tommy (USMCDevilDog) from Lincolnville, ME, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed today in about 3-4 hours. Had to mount to the easy brackets which is what gave me the most trouble. T'he upper two bolts were the hardest to install. It all looks great though once done.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/10/06 by
ROWDYMAX BRENNAN (ROWDYMAX) from FRIENDSWOOD, TX, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed these Bags with the Easy Brackets. This is a very nice looking set of bags, esp. with the Easy Brackets. They are reinforced on the back side, I think they will hold up good, and they fit perfect for my V-star 1100.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/06 by
Claye (Fleeter05) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great looking bags. The quick release is anything but quick! I'd rather leave them attached rather than fight with the fasteners. Keeps water out during moderate rain showers.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/06 by
Rob Nieuwhof (bambam42) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice quality, Nice finish. Installation was quite simple. Fitment was excellent. Hung them under the passenger seat, and secured them to Yamaha supports. Start to finish - 30 minutes. Not disappointed.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
Randy Brager (rsbrager) from Clear Lake, IA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

a little small, but with the stock pipes I don't think I could go with the larger size. wisk it had quick connects
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/05 by
David Selvidge (davidasc) from Cypress, TX, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had the plain model first, but made the whole rear area look kind of plane, so after an accident, i replaced them with these and adds a bit more shine to the rear of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/05 by
jerry (fireironmem) from st. cloud, FL, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I bought the drifter slant large bags. Once I got them new they were to small, sent back. these are the drifter slant jumbo bags, I believe these look better
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/02/05 by
John (Tankman653) from Big Sandy, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Not bad for the price. They don't retain their shape very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/04 by
Tony (bluesmoke) from North Hollywood, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice pair of big bags. Very full and shapely, they hang just right and I can't stop staring at them. Very proportionate but can end up crooked if you fiddle with them too much.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP