Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
26 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Woody (northwd) from , , United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These bags were the first accessory I got for my bike when I bought it in '08. They hold everything I need for a days riding. And being soft sided, I've overstuffed them a couple time as well. They have a quick attach/dettach that will leave the yoke in place so I don't have to take the passenger seat off. Only reason they weren't scored higher is because I've had to adjust the yoke every season.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/10 by
Ian (ian266) from , , United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, look great, and add plenty of storage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/09 by
Anthony Jewell (compodrums) from Madison, TN, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are great bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
Dano (DanoHB) from Victorville, CA, United States, for a 2006 black w/silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Do yourself a favor and buy the bolt ons with the easy brackets. Can not secure these enough, adn they ripped at seam after less than a year.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
Russ Coleman (galaxsat) from Port Charlotte, FL, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mixed feelings so far. I ended up hard mounting them and plugging the quick release holes due to too much water intrusion in rain, which also allow me to eliminate the yoke and maybe avoid the cracking plastic problem others have written about. Also not a fan of the plastic quick-locks. Bags are pretty roomy, though.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/08 by
bbuntin53 buntin (bbuntin53) from hopkinsville, KY, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

awesome very sturdy and hold their shape very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/07 by
Ryder (DWEBBER) from Prince George, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

NICE LOOKING. EASY TO INSTALL.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/19/07 by
Frank (fhurtado3627) from , CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These were easy to install on my bike. I simply removed the rear seat, adjusted the yoke, and then attached the bags to the saddlebag support bars. Took me about 20 minutes. They road tested fine and I like the look of the slant bag on my bike. These bags allow me to carry some tools, a flashlight, a jacket, and a spare helmet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
Steve Newby (newbis) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2005 Blue and Raven 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice bags, they were easy to install and carry a reasonable amount of stuff.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/06 by
butch (vstar352) from deland, FL, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice roomy bags-- Follows the fender line and looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/06 by
Eoin Hussey (eoinhussey) from Sydney, NS, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice, had them studded. Poor mounting set up, very loose. I used a common saddle bag bracket and drilled 3 holes into the back pannel (hard plastic) on the bags, then bolted them to the brackets. I kept the fender sling for looks. Nice set up now..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
Digger58 (digger58) from Cochrane, Alberta , , United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

You have to do a little adjusting of the yoke to get it perfect but it is very easy to install and they have plenty of room
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
Austin Ordway (aophil) from , , United States, for a 2005, White, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These were on the bike when I bought it. Pros: Easily Adjustable, Adequate Size, Convenient inner pouches. Cons: Not waterproof at all, already warping/deforming in shape. I made the mistake of putting my owners manual in them, and when it rained one day, water seeped through my cover and into the saddlebags, drenching the manual. It took 2 days to dry everything out. Spend a little extra and get something more durable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Matt Heffner (mjheffner) from Ephrata, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice bags for the price. Easy install. Update 8/22/06. I had to send them back for replacement because one of the twistlocks broke after a few uses. CC very helpful and prompt in sending out a new pair to me. I hope these work out better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
Brian (bswift) from Mannford, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Buy. Nice and went nicely with the EasyBrackets although it was not recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/06 by
siggi hardarson (Sigurdur) from Iceland, , Americas, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

good looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
Phil (heyseed) from kearney, NE, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this has been a great product, I mounted the bags to easybrackets. the bags are easy to clean and maintain which I think is a great plus.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/06 by
Tim (tdeangelo) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed with ghost brackets. Bags are roomy enough for my needs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/05 by
Candace (cjmilez1) from Longview, TX, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love these bags...probably the best looking saddlebags out there....and the price in not bad (compared to Yamaha's Silverado bags)...great quality!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/05 by
ted aeichele (aei0001) from mission, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice bags for the price although jumbo might be the wrong discription
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next

}