Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/08 by
Chupacabra (Chupacabra) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great bags! look awesome on my bike. work very well with the mc enterprises sb guards. Just got back from a 2,700 mile road trip and these handled up to the end... when one of the grommets pulled out of the mounting yoke. Probably my fault. Just don't overload these...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/06 by
Dan (bookem) from East Providence, RI, United States, for a 2002 Candy Apple Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great Bags ... smaller than I thought, but hold all the wifes "stuff". Look great on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
Matt (maclugston) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent quality and they keep their shape empty. I thought they would be a bit bigger for JUMBOs. It was a bit difficult to install since I have the quick release sissy bar and had to use the saddlebag braces to keep the bags out correctly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/06 by
Keith (Banshe) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice size bag Good fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
jack (jbma) from Woodbury, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They look good on Bike. Used eay brackets. Worked well
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/05 by
Don Gamble (cdonz49) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Purchased to provide cargo space. Bags provide excellent space. Had dealer install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/04 by
Bill Moore (wmoore9661) from Comanche, TX, United States, for a 03 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just got them on they are a pain to get set right but they look really good and hope they work as good as they look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/18/04 by
John (jmdaviswa) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Have not installed yet. Need to get the saddlebag guards. Initial impression is good. Nice material and good construction quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/04 by
Russ (wrestler) from Troy, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice looking bags. These took approximately an hour to install useing the easy brackets. The easy brackets are great because you can remove the bags and your bike looks like it never had the bags on. I would make sure that you look and measure twice before mounting the bags to the easy brackets or else you may have a number of holes drilled in your bag where you made mistakes
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/04 by
Charlie Williams (Bisley) from Cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Took delivery of these a couple of days ago and liked what I saw. They seem very well made and constructed of a quality synthetic leather with a hard plastic inner side that adds strength. The quick release yoke system sems OK but have ordered EZ brackets to mount them. No matter what you mount them with you MUST use some type of offset bag bracket. I agree with some posts about "jumbo"... but these are big enough for stuff to and from work or day and overnight trips but for packing a lot of stuff a T Bag or other sissybar bag will be good to have. The size seems about right not to take over the bike and they fit the contours of the VTX R well. For the money I think they are better than some other brands I have looked at. All bags in this price range seem about the same size or smaller. UPDATE: These bags have been in use now for almost 4 years and the hard plastic sides for mounting have cracked around the EZ Bracket. To fix this I cut a piece of 1/8" aluminum sheet 1" smaller than th...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/04 by
Scott Plato (jsplato) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Didn't get these exact ones but they work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/04 by
Gary Phelps (gphelps) from Sanford, NC, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I bought these items for a trip across the country. I mounted them to easy brackets so that I can take them on and off the bike at the hotels. I like the plain jane look of the bags and they are completely rigid and hold their shape very well. The Jumbo name is just that a name. Most bags this size would be a large. I wish they had about an inch more on every side and then these bags would be perfect. UPDATE: 6/14/04 Took that cross country trip and the weather was great. It was not until the last day we encountered any serious rain and I was able to see if the bags would be water proof. They are not. The rain was tremendous, we are talking frog strangling, torrential rain and some water did leak into the bags. However I am still happy with the purchase.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}