Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 360 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
49 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/10 by
Eric JES (jes096) from Butler, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy install. Look great. Work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Coyote (redbird4) from Appleton, WI, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

took too much time to get them to sit straight. Shoe strings get in the way. Not very water proof. Rode in the rain one day and had my chaps in the bags. Never thought about it till I needed them. All snaps were corroded and mold was growing. Not too happy with them.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
Yoshi (thewayout04) from Bellevue, IA, United States, for a 2005 w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice bags, had trouble with one but i might of overloaded it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/09 by
Scott Ingersoll (irajeeper) from Cedar Springs, MI, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I hope it fits well
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/09 by
Pat Smith (rivetjet) from Valdosta, GA, United States, for a 07 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These look good and fit good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
(mikestorm) from East Norriton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

20 out of 22 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
mike (wood88) from River Edge, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great value
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
Alex (summerfan) from Independence, MO, for a 2008 FLTR Road Glide 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought and installed the bags in June of 06. Tons of room and very handy, but the plastic backing plate where you remove the bags is broken on each bag. They simply do not last for the money you spend. I would go with a different brand for the long haul.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
Chris (ToastedBeanb) from Stephens City, VA, United States, for a 2006 Blk Frame w/Gry/Dk Gry Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good quality bag and easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
krp2nite Morgenstern (krp2nite) from Cortland, OH, United States, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great value. Looks good on any bike. Do wish they had quick releases on the buckles but still like them
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/07 by
John Latham (henry057) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2007 Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks good! Brought these without the yokes, and used easy brackets to install on bike. I guess time will tell how well these hold up! Will update my profile, when I start using em.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/20/07 by
Ernie (ern24fan) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Turning the solo bike into a couple cruiser.....
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Alex (summerfan) from Independence, MO, for a 2008 FLTR Road Glide 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These babies are big! I would only want a better way to carry them once they are off the bike. Otherwise, great buy!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/07 by
(Lew3rd) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good saddlebag, functional, holds more then I expected.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
Brian (hyperlite23) from Barrington, IL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

decent bags. they look good, but don't hold on to the saddle bag supports as much as I hoped. I got the Cobra supports, which pair up well with these bags, just not great. they hold a lot though without looking too big.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/07 by
Bert Collett (medman6314) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A well made item
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/07 by
stressboysabre (stressboysabre) from dallas, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I love these bags they are very well built, YOU DO NEED bag gards or hangers, I bought some off e-bay that where black cuse you cant see them anyway so why pay for crome you cant see. but I do love the bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/07 by
Dave (dksunny) from vermilion, OH, United States, for a 2004 Black ghost flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sturdy bag used with ez brackets, The size fits the bike and just roomy enough for all your items, good for day trips. I used the first clip hole from the throw over strap to put the bracket bolt thru and drilled the other three. This made the alignment easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Dennis Gabor (GATraveler) from Augusta, GA, United States, for a Black 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Allows me to carry plenty of gear and look great on the Sabre. Mounting was easy too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
Joerg (JKohlmann) from Draper, UT, United States, for a 2001 VT1100C2 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great looking bags. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}