Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
54 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 118    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/11 by
(craytim) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/19/11 by
(aes2jack) from Sewell, NJ, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look nice on the bike. Nice and clean. I'm not one for all the studs and tassles. Holds a good bit. Locks are a little annoying, have to reach under the "straps" under the fake buckles to use the tiny keys. Next set I pick, I'll look for one with one latch on each bag instead of two. I know it sounds petty, but when you just want to get in and get out, the less you have to fiddle with, the better. But overall a decent purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
Fred (deadlyfredly) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very high quality. I got the Custom fit ones (no yoke) mounted with Easy Brackets. Jumbo size will fit on a 750 Aero without having to relocate the rear signals, but I relocated mine anyway. Much nicer than the OEM Hondaline bags and half the price to boot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/09 by
Arnie (drarnoldm) from Crawley, WV, US, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

GREAT BAGS, SEALS GREAT, lots OF room...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Ari Paaso (AppE10) from Country:Finland,city:Tornio, , Finland, for a 2005 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bags.Also have easy brackets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/08 by
Wayne (thatevoguy) from Shepherdsville / Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install, works well. Could have been bigger though.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
Lonny Wollman (LWollman) from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the bags but the velcro is abit agressive.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
holtsi (holtsi) from Kelowna, BC, CA, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great! However, the reviews posted said "no turn signal relocators needed". That's true, but to hard mount them and make them look good - do it properly and order the relocators! (they're only about $25).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
Jennifer (jensaero750) from E. Bridgewater, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Bag! Nice material, strong & durable, storage nets inside. The bag fit perfect over the rear but to tie it to the supports it didn't make sense. I had to use long zip ties to make sure it was secure to the supports and wouldn't flop around.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
CanadianAERO (CanadianAERO) from , ON, Canada, for a Glossy Black 06 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just got them. Now ordering the EasyBrackets seperately. Changed my mind about placing them over the fenders. All the reviews say that it sits better on the bike (no need to move turn signals) and is more convenient to remove or mount with the Easy Brackets. In the meantime I've examined them thoroughly. They appear to be well made and I can't wait to see them on my bike. Will update once they're on.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Jeff English (jeffreybenglish) from Independence, MO, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
Ed Osborne (Tncountryman) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2005 Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these from a Cruiser member ... good size and well made and look good on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Chich (chichimus) from Castlegar, BC, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought at end of season last year. To be honest I have not yet put them on the bike. I fiddlesd with it for a while but It appears that I have to relocate the rear signal lights. However, I see lots of folks on here have managed to make them fit. I will update once I get them on. Have had them on the bike for a few weeks. They will fit on an Aero but it is tight. Still thinking of either relocating the tail lights or replacing with ones that do not have the cone. Update: I've had them on the bike for 6 months. They *will* fit an Aero but its tight. You have to make sure the back of the flap is behind the taillight each time you close it. Roomy bags and so far have held up well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
(Areorider04) from Oshawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Wine Berry 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bags,very stylish a little hard to fit. But it does fit without moving rear signal lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/08 by
Chris (charmon) from Bloomington, IN, United States, for a 2005 Black / Pearl Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look pretty good and does the job
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/08/07 by
Peter (Lifestyles) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Black, Blue LED Lit, Graphics, heavy Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

They definetly look smaller than I thought they would be. Somebody actually looked at these and called them "JUMBO"... hmmm Either way, they look good and really go with the look of the bike. Once I get them attached to my easy brackets, all will be good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/26/07 by
Michael (hawk2119) from Ypsilanti, MI, United States, for a 2006 Orange/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bags. Probably the biggest you can put on the 750 aero. They just fit under the factory turn signal. My only problem is that the buckles are a pain in the ass to open and close. Quick release would have been a lot nicer.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
Steven Boger (sboger) from Snoqualmie, WA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just installed them on my 07 Aero 750. Can't imagine they would fit an Aero 750 in throw-over "mode" at all, but they went on fine (although a little snug at the point of the turn signals) with the extra clearance you get from Easy Brackets. The Quality is good, not great. They are extremely reinforced, which is nice. They do indeed look very good on the bike. I guess I'm happy with what is essentially a "cheaper" saddlebag.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
JBENSIN26 (JBENSIN26) from PLAINFIELD, IN, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had to drill in order to fit. Would like to see a quick release mechanism on the buckles to simplify open/close.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Dave Norman (ddnorman) from , , United States, for a 2004 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice. Reasonably easy install - I have the Easy Brackets. To get them to fit my bike, I simply put the easy bracket right up against the seam where the cover attaches to the body and moved it all the way back to the inner of the 2 stitches at the back of the bag. Then I marked the holes, drilled them out and mounted the bracket to the bag.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 118    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP