Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 360 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: 198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
54 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/19/11 by
(aes2jack) from Sewell, NJ, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look nice on the bike. Nice and clean. I'm not one for all the studs and tassles. Holds a good bit. Locks are a little annoying, have to reach under the "straps" under the fake buckles to use the tiny keys. Next set I pick, I'll look for one with one latch on each bag instead of two. I know it sounds petty, but when you just want to get in and get out, the less you have to fiddle with, the better. But overall a decent purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Chich (chichimus) from Castlegar, BC, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought at end of season last year. To be honest I have not yet put them on the bike. I fiddlesd with it for a while but It appears that I have to relocate the rear signal lights. However, I see lots of folks on here have managed to make them fit. I will update once I get them on. Have had them on the bike for a few weeks. They will fit on an Aero but it is tight. Still thinking of either relocating the tail lights or replacing with ones that do not have the cone. Update: I've had them on the bike for 6 months. They *will* fit an Aero but its tight. You have to make sure the back of the flap is behind the taillight each time you close it. Roomy bags and so far have held up well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/30/07 by
Ron (brn2rde) from Lancaster, SC, United States, for a 2004 Black and Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I purchased these bags from CC and I am well pleased with the bags. They are good quality bags. I also ordered the Easy Brackets to mount the bags and the brackets work great as well. The only problem I have is that when using the Easy Bracket system, it leaves three holes in the back of the bags where the original fender strap connected to the bags. The bags had four holes for adjustment with the one hole not used being sealed with a rubber grommet. Since I used the Easy Brackets, this left the three original mounting holes open, enough to allow water to enter in by opinion. I called Saddlemen and was told that the bags were not manufactured in-house but outsourced(to China I quess). I wanted to purchased the additional rubber grommets to close the other holes to keep water out. However, Saddlemen told me they didn't have any and couldn't get any. Even though I like the bags I will never order anything from Saddlemen again. There are too many other good bags out there that has great c...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/19/06 by
Douglas W Puckett (douglaswpuckett) from Portage, IN, United States, for a 2006 White/Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice Bags Wish they had the Quick Clips, Havent installed them yet got the Easy Brackets gonna install at same time.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/16/06 by
JEM (jemoore) from Corbin, KY, United States, for a 2007 Silver/Pearl 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

They match the factory Honda seat almost exactly. I used one of the factory pre-drilled metal gromet holes for mounting. That lined everything up as good as I could have done anyother way. Bolted that up and then drilled the other three mounting holes in the bags. Oh yeah, I have the easy on easy off mounting system. See my other review on this. Pretty good, wish they were bigger.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
Ruben Perez (perez54321) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

to small for bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/26/05 by
Carey (lairpa) from Grand Island, NY, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had to return as they are too wide for my bike (by about 3 - 4 inches). The only alternative would be to re-locate the rear turn signals but I am not aware of any kit available to do this.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
Kenn (mrkenn) from omaha, NE, United States, for a black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just got them on the bike. While they look pretty nice, there are a few drawbacks. Because of the locations of the turnsignals and the shocks, it's not possible to get the back of the bags (hard plastic surface) to sit flush against the bag supports. The front of the bag rests on the shock, causing it to stick out about 2 inches. Also, the securing straps leave something to be desired. I think once I figure out how to relocate the signals, I'll just drop some shallow U bolts though some custom holes in the rear of the bag so they're tightly secured to the bag supports. Looks like they'll fit perfect once they're lowered and set further back about 3-4 inches.. The velcro on the lid functions well, but it makes the bag feel a bit cheap. Easy enough to get into and out of tho. The bags I was sent had a broken clasp on the bottom of one side. Being to impatient to send them back, it was possible to use the strap and tighten it down, tho now there is no quick release. If anyon...
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
Chris (carnoldy) from , SC, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just received them. A little small.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/03/05 by
mb1506 (markbad) from Beech Grove, KY, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Pretty easy fit, looks good, weather has been bad so haven't had the bike on the road since installing.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/29/04 by
Josh (jc009837) from Gladstone, MO, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not quite as big as I expected, but it will get the job done.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}