Page 2: Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo

Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo


Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-5392
MSRP: $198.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 859 reviews)

Breakdown:
331 Reviews
415 Reviews
84 Reviews
16 Reviews
13 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 859    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Mark (meh23one) from , PA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

i was given these as a christmas present i put them on and have been using them since i started riding this season.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/10 by
Mike / cugo Burns (cugo101) from springfield area, MO, United States, for a 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

bags came pretty fast, thought I could get by with out the suports but the bags lean in so the suports are needed. great looking bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/17/10 by
BSMITH SMITH (BSMITHOO7) from OGDEN, UT, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/09 by
Thomas Kirkham (kirkhamthomas) from Kuna, ID, US, for a 2012 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great bags. I used the Quick mount kit and a nice set of cobra supports
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/09 by
Shift (shiftbike1) from , AR, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great bags. They look good on bike. The strings that you tie them on with work but there are not enough of them. I ended up drilling a couple holes in the top part of the bag and using zip ties to get them more stable. When taking the bags off the bike I just cut the zip ties and undue the strings, then twist off the quick connects. I like the bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
Fred (deadlyfredly) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very high quality. I got the Custom fit ones (no yoke) mounted with Easy Brackets. Jumbo size will fit on a 750 Aero without having to relocate the rear signals, but I relocated mine anyway. Much nicer than the OEM Hondaline bags and half the price to boot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/09 by
Arnie (drarnoldm) from Crawley, WV, US, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

GREAT BAGS, SEALS GREAT, lots OF room...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
from Des Moines, IA, United States, for a 2009 Denim Black Dyna Glide wrote:

I bought these on ebay. They were missing parts, plus I have to get directional signal relocate kit. All in all they look pretty sharp on my Street Bob!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/09 by
Terry (kiwibloke) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Very clever.....very smart looking bags....very happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Ari Paaso (AppE10) from Country:Finland,city:Tornio, , Finland, for a 2005 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bags.Also have easy brackets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Shawn Sniffin (gruntmc) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bag. Easy to install and looks great on my ride. May want a bigger bag if you do a lot of long distance riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/13/09 by
Dougy (Dougster69) from Ireland, , Americas, for a 2007 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

have had these bags since the start of 2008, bought from a local dealer for about 200euro and im not impressed. Although i found them good for keeping stuff dry because the ends of the lids have velcro to keep them shut, but the quick releases fell apart within six months. I ended up turning them into permanent bags by fixing them to the over strap. they lasted another year before they failed altogether. the bags themselves are made very well and are very durable, very good in wet weather, but the quick releases must have been a last minute idea as they are....basically just crap. a big let down for an otherewise decent set of bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
mark legg (semperfi1037) from marshalltown, iowa, IA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Coyote (redbird4) from Appleton, WI, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

took too much time to get them to sit straight. Shoe strings get in the way. Not very water proof. Rode in the rain one day and had my chaps in the bags. Never thought about it till I needed them. All snaps were corroded and mold was growing. Not too happy with them.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
Yoshi (thewayout04) from Bellevue, IA, United States, for a 2005 w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice bags, had trouble with one but i might of overloaded it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/09 by
CSCoconut (CSCOCONUT) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a great bag. Extra storage compartments for smaller items inside. Easy to detach. The only thing I don't like about this bag is to keep it from bouncing the MFG provides what appears to be a shoe string to help secure it to the bottom of the saddle bag mount bar. The biggest item I can fit into one of the bags is a large leather jacket (with pads). My next bag will be something that doesn't require the leather strap to go over the rear fender and secures better to the bar.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
WES (sludgemaster2) from CARTHAGE, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

NICE LOOK AND LOTS OF ROOM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
Ronnie Chunn (jronchu) from Spring Hill, TN, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

My bike had these bags when I purchased it. Good size bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/22/09 by
Fugazzi (Fugazzi13) from , PA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bags are a little hard to open and close and they wear and discolor around the clasps. Other than that I like this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/09 by
CA_02VOLUSIA Marshall (CA_02VOLUSIA) from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, United States, for a 2002 Suzuki Volusia 800 Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I m very happy with these bags. I have had them stuffed to the gills on many rides and they hold up well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 859    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Saddlemen Express Drifter Slant Bags - Jumbo also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP