Member Reviews for Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags

Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0319
MSRP: 177.95
Price: $160.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.20 (based on 197 reviews)

Breakdown:
73 Reviews
99 Reviews
20 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 197    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/10 by
(ShadowRider2112) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these from my local dealer shortly after buying the bike because i needed some cargo space. They're pretty low end bags, but they're not bad given the price. I like the quick-release latches and the Velcro ends. It's probably too early to say how they'll hold up. They haven't seen any wet weather. They're a snap to remove when i'm trying to get at the rear tire valve. I wish they were larger. My dealer didn't think much would fit on the Aero with the double-stacked exhaust pipes, but there are a few inches of clearance with these that would allow for some slightly larger bags. Overall, they're good budget bags to start off with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
(gregVulcan900) from Friendsville, TN, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Already installed on my bike. Love them. Only wish they had quick disconnect snaps instead of buckles. I have ridged mounts to my 07 Vulcan Custom 900.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
Ray Ruediger (ABXGuy) from Traverse City, MI, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange Honda 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Perfect fit between rear turn signals and riders leg. Not very much storage capacity but just right for my needs. I used Ghost Brackets (better than Easy Brackets) to mount these bags so I can easily remove them as needed and for a better fit rather than just hanging over the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
Ken (koskman) from evanston, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Vulcan wrote:

Very pleased with these bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Peter (pipes15) from DeKalb, IL, United States, for a 2002 grey/purple 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great looking bags so far only had them for a year.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/09 by
Kevin Heim (kjheim) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a Red 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good bags which look good on the VTX retro.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/10/08 by
boomer (boomer919) from oklahoma city, OK, United States, for a white 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I got these bags from the dealer when i got the bike there to small for my bike i need to get some bigger one's.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Frankie Thompson (frankiecindi) from Sylacauga, AL, United States, for a 2009 RED/GOLD 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

GOOD AND STURDY GOOD CONDITION
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
Dave (hdavidcarter) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Nice bags good great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
CHIP MCCLAIN (CHIPMCC) from WHITEHOUSE, TX, United States, for a 2007 BLACK 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good on the bike. They are a little small, but I think they are just right for the bike. I'm going to use adel clamps on the factory bag supports to keep them straight. I ride to work nearly every day on my bike and need just enough room for lunch and to put rain gear,chaps,etc. think i'll like them. Will update soon. So far,so good . Put clamps on supports with stainless bolts,lock nuts and wing nuts. The bolts are long enough to put a piece of .250 in. rubber tubing as a spacer to level out the bags side to side. Bags look factory built and with a little planning are big enough for most things.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/08 by
stross13 ross (stross13) from Hopkinsville, KY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice looking bag.... quick install .... i wish they were a little bigger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
(Desperado699) from Oak Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Good size bags, The only issue I havehad with them is that the plastic back cracks around the mount holes, which allows the water in when it rains. So I built metal backs for them and sealed them. Much stronger now. Other then that they are a good bag.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
James (Spinley) from Browns Mills, NJ, for a 2005 500 Vulcan wrote:

I'm very happy with these bags. Fit the bike well, and you can fit a decent amount of stuff in them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
xvs (xvs65006) from Australia, , for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

very nice tight fit between rear indicators and passenger pegs
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
(ponchalaloca) from , , MX, for a 2005 green 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

good bags,fit perfect to my bike,and i do not need to relocate the tail ligths,i need to make a hole to adjust them to the saddle bags support but they work good and looks great on the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
(dpomer) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2007 Titanium Metallic 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I would buy the larger bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Kevin Blaz (bruceleeroy) from Nevada City, CA, United States, for a white 2003 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I currently own a set of these throw over bags and am very pleased with how much I can stuff in them. Looking for a new set that I can use the bracket system with. After a year of year-round riding I realized that the bracket system is neccessary (backing material gets brittle and breaks.)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
The Preacher Thomas (Samurai_Larry) from Missoula, MT, United States, for a 1983 - Golden Tan 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
Shrek (shrek06) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got a used set of the Saddlemen Drifters from my bro-in-law as a Christmas gift. They are not bad, I am actually not sure of the size. The ones I have will hold 2 two liters per bag without a problem. Love the securing method of these bags. I was able to tweak them into just the right position front/back and height, not to keen on the teeny opening that the top flap allows you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Denise Porterfield (denisep256) from Kernersville, NC, United States, for a 07 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Awesome.. a little small-- wish I'd have gone with the Jumbo, but these will hold what I need.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 197    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET