Member Reviews for Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags

Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TC-3501-0319
MSRP: 177.95
Price: $160.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.20 (based on 197 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Frankie Thompson (frankiecindi) from Sylacauga, AL, United States, for a 2009 RED/GOLD 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

GOOD AND STURDY GOOD CONDITION
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/08 by
Jason (sman80) from Waukesha, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good construction, easy to install, you'll definitely need to get the saddlebag supports to keep the bag away from the brake caliper and wheel. Enough room for a weekend away.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/06 by
CABECHI (luiscpr) from HERMOSILLO, SON. MEX, , Canada, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excelentes para cargar cosas de buen tamaƱo...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/06 by
jay wadsworth (captjay) from Crawfordville, FL, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I actually bought these for my wife's 600 VLX as I took her studded bags for my VTX:)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/08/06 by
Rolf (quikdraw) from Garner, NC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are nice looking bags, especially for the money. However, be warned that they don't hold up well. Mine started to sag and lose their form with minimum load after just a few months. A few days ago, the plastic back broke in half off the mounting. I would not recommend these.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/05 by
Hugh (hpbryan) from Decatur, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good bag. But I should have bought the jumbo. Other reviews said the jumbo would not fit without modifying the bike but they would have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/05 by
ES (redrider53) from MWC, OK, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A good bag for a good price. I have never liked the yoke system on saddlebags. I riveted on a backplate and bolted mine thru the mounts for the removeable sissybar. Now it can go on or off without disturbing the bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/05 by
Lyle Burns (lbabbbcb) from Liberty, NY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very good quality and nice fit for this bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/08/03 by
Rolf (quikdraw) from Garner, NC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are nice looking bags, especially for the money. I really liked 'em when I first bought 'em. However, be warned that they DON'T HOLD UP WELL. Mine started to sag and lose their form with minimum load after just a few months. A few days ago, the plastic back broke in half off the mounting so now I have to get new bags - and it won't these again. I would NOT recommend these. FYI, suggest you get saddlebag supports as well for any bags you buy for a good, safe installation. Be advised that the supports are not readily compatible with some luggage rack/sissy bar installations so keep that in mind when looking around. You may have to do some jury-rigging with spacers and longer bolts if you need to retrofit a rack or sissy bar with the supports.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Saddlemen Large Drifter Slant Saddlebags also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP