Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars

Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-1423
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $67.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 246 reviews)

Breakdown:
188 Reviews
51 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 249    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/14 by
Frank (fpillitteri) from Westland, MI, US, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome!

I Love this! It works great and is so nice to be able to plug in right there while I'm riding and no more waiting to stop to light a smoke.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/14 by
(gabehendry) from Cologne, MN, US, for a 2013 Thunderbird wrote:

quality look and function

I have a phone mount on my handlebars, which is great when I need to use the GPS.  The issue I had was that the phone battery wouldn't last long when it was navigating!  I have a heavily chromed cruiser and wanted something that looked nice, and that was preferably real metal/chrome.  This seemed to fit the bill but I admit I was not real certain it would live up to the product description.  I mounted this the other day, and ran the wires for power.  I removed the included cig lighter and popped in a low-profile bullet USB adapter (couple bucks on eBay), and viola, I can now charge my phone while it sits in the mount!  As a bonus, Kuryakyn has truly made this charger out of quality components.  I am very happy with the look and the function.  It was relatively simple to install, although runing wires is always time consuming for me.  I would recommend this product for chromed cruisers looking to charge some tech!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/13 by
john lanza (john114) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

works great for charging on the go.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/13 by
Graham (gtownn) from St. Albert , AB, CA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Functional and looks good


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/13 by
Greg (AKVulcan) from , AK, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Worth the money

I bought this power outlet as it advertised that it was full metal.  It did not dissapoint!  It is heavy-duty, took about 15 minutes to install, and looks great on a vulcan.  I was able to mount it in the middle of the handlebars.  It is a high quality piece and once you pick it up you will know it.  It is heavy for a power outlet.  I was glad I got it as I took a trip in October and had a lot of rain.  The cap kept all the water out.  I was going to buy a cheaper outlet, but I am glad I didn't.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/13 by
Psyche (psyche44) from South Bay, CA, US, for a 2006 Custom Arlen Ness Flame Paint 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Over all it's a nice peice. It sits nicely on the bars, easy access, and clean looking.  The only issue I have, and it's minor, is I can't leave my micro USB charger in and use the cover.  If the plug was a littler deeper like the car...


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/13 by
scoriponking (kschuler65) from , PA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great little accessory!!

I installed in the center of my handlebars next to the gps holder! Then I have a short usb cable coming from the gps straight into the power point. So there isn't a lot of extra wire flying around!! It keeps my gps (which is 5") and my Galaxy Note II all charged up and looks really clean and neat on the handlebars!! Doesn't look like a piece of junk, really solid!!


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Require accessory for traveling

Very easy to install.  Great addition to keep the phone charged or power my GPS.  Battery connections can be used for battery tender as well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/13 by
Kinga (pauliking) from Brisbane, , AU, for a 2011 Other Make/Model wrote:

Video Review Video Review:

Excellent - Easy to install

Love this product. It is made of solid material, easy to install and looks sensational with the chrome finish. Came with all I needed including the dielctric grease.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/13 by
(Glenn) (ol2dogs) from In, CA, US, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

I have POWER

Heavy Duty and Excellent quality.  Really simple to install, clamp to handle bars in the place that suits you best, run the wiring along existing cabling and under gas tank to battery.  Make two simple connections to positive and negative terminals, clean up wiring with cable ties and you are done.  I added a two port compact usb charger so now I can keep my cell phone charged as well as a Nav, Device or IPod.  Very cool!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
John (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

A means to keep an I-phone charged

I use my I-phone to supply music to my bike's sound sytem. On a long trip the phone will need charging. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/13 by
John Mosley (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Installed on the underside of the handle bar. Snaked the wire under the gas tank and under the removed seat. Left the disconnect plug outside the seat in order to unplug the Power Point when not needed. I will leave my Iphone charger connected to the Power Point, but disconnecting the PP will keep the battery charged. My Iphone connects to the motorcycle's music sound system. The charger will keep it playing and/or a working GPS on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/13 by
Rodney Myers (rtmhunter) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2009 Red with tons of add ons 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Really like this. Use it for a cigarette lighter and charging port for my GPS and MP3 player. Easy to mount and easy to wire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
P Bobillier (pbobillier) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2009 Red 950 V-Star wrote:

great product. good build quality. easy to install, but it would have been better to have a pre-wired relay switch to shut it off with the ignition key (i had to wire my own in for that).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
fern Rosa (fraponte) from Tobyhanna, PA, US, for a 2007blue purplelish 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I like the extra power port. it works very well.looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/12 by
Terry Forbes (tezza) from Penrith, , AU, for a 2009 Metallic Blue C109R Boulevard wrote:

I already have one but when a friend saw it he asked if I could get one on my next order.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/12 by
Red1 (red01) from Italy-Spain Bologna -Vitoria Gasteiz, , ES, for a 07/01/2008 Imperial Brown 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great very good,Very nice, finished perfect accessory, easy installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

extremely handy ... But took me a while to rought the cable ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
(CrashBensir) from Manchester, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love this thing. Really stylish and matches all the chrome already on the bike. It's a solid piece too, nice and heavy. Doesn't move around on the bike at high speeds. Really easy to install. The worse part is running th cable to the battery. It works the best if you lift up the tank and run it underneath it on the frame. I would def buy another for my next bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/12 by
Chris Munday (chrismunday) from Regina, SK, United States, for a 2008 Canadian Edition 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Compact design. Works perfect. Instant power to recharge your phone or Ipod.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 249    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET