Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) 4 in. Square Cast Riser with Cutout Design

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) 4 in. Square Cast Riser with Cutout Design

Buy Now. Earn 126 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BBP-55-135
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $125.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 116 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 6 of 6    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
MedicineMan (MarionMedic) from Marion, MS, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought these P.O.S. last year. Bolt (yes the longer ones) pulled out of my right riser on Sunday 5-18-08 at 75 MPH on my way to RFTW. Almost crashed. Made SURE that EVERYONE I SAW knew they are POS. Metric threads don't hold up well. Had to EPOXY them in to get home next morning. (210 miles) Thank God for Loc-tite Epoxy. Wouldn't reccomend to my worst enemy. (not even Osama Bin Laden)
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
DJ (DJShadow) from , MD, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are great risers!!! Thank you CC and members of CC for this forum. I was able to get advice and encouragement by contacting others that had installed this product of the same model bike. I used a reciprocating saw to cut off the welded risers. The excess welds were removed using a grinder. Aside from that, everything simply bolted right on. While these were installed using the original cables, I plan to replace them. They were too short to fit over the front of the triple tree, as with the stock setup. I had to run them under the triple tree. Again - great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/07 by
Joe (J_Sherring) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice addition. After cutting off the posts that were welded to the handle bars they were easy to instal. Getting them tight enough to stop from slipping I had to wrap some rubberized tape around the bars then instal the riser clamp firmly onto the riser body.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/07 by
JC (JCollins7) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice, heavy chrome. I cut off my welded on risers on the aero's stock bar and the bar is much more comfortable now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/06 by
Kim (bama7239) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought these about 1-2 months ago. As most Honda Shadow 750 Aero owners know, our risers are welded on. After carefully removing everything off of the handlebars, I removed them, cut off the welded on risers, then grinded them down. These news risers fit without any problems. They look good and have brought the bars up and backwards more. Good quality and the price wasn't bad either. The cables are long enough (barely, but you won't have to replace them or get onger ones.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/06 by
Johnny (jrtbrn54) from Marion, SC, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very good chrome and weight
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 6 of 6    next

}