Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome ABS Neck Covers - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 08)

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome ABS Neck Covers - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 08)


Buy Now. Earn 74 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-55-314
MSRP: 89.95
Price: $73.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 438 reviews)

Breakdown:
263 Reviews
133 Reviews
39 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 438    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/12 by
(arichard487) from Sudbury, MA, US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great piece, makes the bike look much better. Need someone else to hold the tank while you install the part, other than that it's very simple.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/12 by
Chasmoto (chasmoto) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2008 honda vtx 1300T red 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Put it looks good.i took the seat off and loosen the gas tank and pulled the tank back a little to make it easer to and install. Put it back together and tried to start it and it wouldn't start because when I pulled the gas tank back I pulled the hose loose on the pit cock. ( my fault ) looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/12 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Loves it, it really add looks to my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/11 by
(paulcoffee906) from , , for a 2004, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Great...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Don (dyinglin) from , , United States, for a 09 Honda VTX 1300R 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Make a big difference in the front end
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/18/11 by
(dconrad) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is an ok dress up part. Somewhat disappointed it was plastic.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/11 by
Chuck Mcpeak (Stewie56) from , MI, United States, for a 2009 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Looks awesome really dresses up the neck. Pretty easy install, the only problem I had was that I ran the clutch cable behind the one piece so it didnt fit well. Once I figured out the problem it went right together.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/11 by
David Peasall (dpeasall) from Brandon, FL, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very good piece to have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/11 by
Jeremy Carver (jcarver75) from , TN, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Very nice addition...installation NOT the same as video...no set screw included. Had to take seat off, and move gas tank to install this item (instructions included)...bit of a hassle, but looks nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/11 by
Michele Petrone (mikex1300s) from ROME, , for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

At first honda said "chrome terapy" for VTX series ... So I like adding more chrome to my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/11 by
Todd (vtxtvd) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must have on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

You won't believe the difference!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Jim Mathers (04VTX1300C) from Montour Falls, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

More chrome!!! Much better than stock!! Looks really good on the bike!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/19/10 by
Gary Allen (GaryAllen7) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Ok... so overall, this is a solid item. It is plastic (bummer), but does draw a TON of attention to this area of the bike. I'm actually surprised someone hasn't come up with a heavier, metal version of this. It does look GREAT on, though I encountered some of the very same problems others did with the non-flush fitting at the top (the two sides actually connect via a small clip). I could only get them within about 1/4 of an inch of each other, but no matter. It was quite tricky to get them on at all and once i did, they were VERY, snug. I have no concern with them loosening or falling off. If i were only rating the 'fit' for this product, I'd crush it... if only it didn't look so darned good on. Bottom line is... if there were something better, I'd get it, but it does make a big difference on a very dull part of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/10 by
(abwooten01) from mooresville, NC, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow! Cant believe how noticeable these are! Fills in the black void nicely!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/10 by
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ (ELMENSAJERO) from , PR, Puerto Rico, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very ease to install and good look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/10 by
Teedub (ternchris) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice Addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/10/10 by
madman (dmadsen) from richfield, UT, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
Roy Heard (Royster1300R) from FT. WALTON BEACH, FL, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Replaces the not-so-attractive stock trim. More Chrome Awesome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/10 by
scott (nccruzer) from garner, NC, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks good after it was on but did not line up like oem. PAIN to install had remove seat and slide tank back to install. not 100% where it is supposed to be but tank covers up most of gap across top where it wont line up but its on solid and not coming off. once you get over the frustration of the install and stand back look at it, the dress up does make it kinda worth the effort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 438    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome ABS Neck Covers - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET