Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Cable Covering

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Cable Covering

Buy Now. Earn 9 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-4-230
MSRP: 9.95
Price: $8.96   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.99 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.42 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks ok in some areas
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/09 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great way to hide ugly wires
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Crazystar Carter (alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/09/07 by
pete (peter1956) from perth, , Asia, for a 2004 blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cheap and nasty, but at 5 bucks what can you expect, I got exactly what I paid for, I fitted it but removed it 5 mins later. I think I'll stop being so lazy and go for internal wiring Update: I purchased a 1.5m length of flexible chrome plated hand held shower pipe from my local hardware cost $10.00, cut it into two 750mm long pieces and threaded all my electrical cables to the handlebar controls through it (after removing the terminal plugs from the ends of the cables) I refitted the plugs and reconnected them. The shower pipe fits into the existing factory cable guides and looks really neat and tidy, it took a while to do but I am happy with the results.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
Adman (ifonly) from Perth Road, ON, Canada, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good product but not what I expected.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
nordean75 nordean (nordean75) from , , Brunei Darussalam, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

custom chrome
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
Traveller (Scotty13) from North Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

covers wires from driving lights nicely
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/08/05 by
steph (ssm347) from kansas city, MO, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

was pretty easy to install and provided the look I needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/17/05 by
Dragstar Rider (marsam) from Birkirkara, Malta, , Americas, for a 2004 - Sunset Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Used it to cover the clutch cable. No comparision with a real braided cable. Will eventually fit the proper braided item instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/05 by
kmckenney McKenney (seabear70) from Lake City, IA, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Ok, first things first, if you are looking for something that will give your ride that extra shiny chrome bling bling, this aint it. Second, do not even try to put this stuff on if it's less than 75 degrees out. If you do, you'll get a hand full of plastic chips. That said, I installed this stuff on my last bike and it looked great. I did a loose wrap on every exposed wire leaving a gap betweent he wires which created a kind of old oilcan effect which really went well with the retro look of the bike. It's not for everyone, but if you want to create a similar effect, this is the only way to do it. BTW, this stuff does not go as far as you think it does, so if you wanna use it, order about double what you think you are going to need.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/04 by
Todd Lewis (bikercop) from Gainesville, GA, United States, for a 03 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

this stuff is cheep and quick. It only lasts for a year or so befor wearing and dulling, but for $6 who cares replace it with new stuff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/03 by
Steve (classicsteve) from Armstrong, BC, Canada, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice addition, I was surprised at just how bright and attractive this covering is! Gifts are nice :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/03 by
Walt Gates (wgates) from McGuire AFB, NJ, United States, for a 1998 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought a kit of these and they look great on the bike - no more black cables hanging down
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/22/03 by
matt (tattcrazy) from Council Bluffs, IA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

adds just a little custome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/02 by
Todd Lewis (bikercop) from Gainesville, GA, United States, for a 03 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought this stuff on a whim...but ive had more people ask me where to get it than i can count. I suggest replaceing it about once a year, but for 6 bucks....what the hell. This is some very neet stuff that was someones simple idea. good thinking whoever
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next