Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Cable Covering

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Cable Covering

Buy Now. Earn 9 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-4-230
MSRP: 9.95
Price: $8.96   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.99 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.42 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
1 Review
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/06 by
Stuart Battersby (stuartbattersby) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

everyone rates these poorly but not me. I used a hair dryer to keep it warm and malleable whilst putting it on and it didnt crack. I like the look and they will work out great until I put on steel braided cables one day.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/24/05 by
TONY (TMBROKERS) from Lake Isabella, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/06/05 by
Don Olson (dolson12906) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks plastic
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/02/04 by
aiman feda (aiman_z28) from Springfield Gardens, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bad quality, look poor
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/04 by
Gary Scherler (GScherler) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2003, Paint by Mike at Killer Paint 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got mine from JC Whitney where its cheap! I used it to cover the bare wires on my lightbar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/04 by
tim (thurst7676) from Plainfield, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Kinda looks cheap but cables are not in frame where they should be.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/04 by
Paul Thornton (Max1800) from Lexington, NC, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Covers up the black control cables very well. The plastic has a memory and is somewhat brittle. I used warm air to soften the plastic before feeding/twisting it onto the cable. The plastic kept its memory after being heated slightly. I tied both cables together with chrome wire ties. Looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/03 by
JOE (JOEC) from RACINE, WI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Dresses up the black cables at a reasonable price. Time consuming to rap around cables but look nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/03/03 by
Ron Knight (ronkn70) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got this from JC Whitney. Cheap plastic but it dresses up the throttle cable nice. Will probably have to replace it once a year. The other cable covering I reviewed was for chrome wire loom from Pep Boys. It gets a lot of looks from other bikers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/30/03 by
Ron Knight (ronkn70) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

It is cheap but if you use it in small doses it looks cool. I put mine on the break lines Got it at Pep Boys.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/31/03 by
Jimmy Saridis (saridisj2) from Floral Park, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

PUT IT ON MY BLACK CABLES---LOOKED GOOD INITIALLY---BEGAN CHIPPING-----DOESN'T HOLD UP WELL---NO LONGER HAVE IT ON BIKE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/03 by
sammy biggerstaff (biggy1) from kannapolis, NC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

need more sizing' need one half inch sizes'
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/03 by
Charlie Witt (MnBiker) from Forest Lake, MN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have 3 sizes to cover break lines throtle lines and elect. the chrome could have been better I might have to replace it every year it wears out fast!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/03 by
John Greene (johnegreenejr) from Lithonia, GA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

It looks a little cheesy, but ir fits the throttle cable perfectly. For now it stays.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}