Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length


Buy Now. Earn 18 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-900251EC
MSRP: 20.95
Price: $17.18   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.77 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 2582 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
13 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/12 by
Adrian Northam (mradrian70) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Put it around my gas tank, and really like the way it looks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
Lynn Strand (stcshadowrider) from Orange, CA, US, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

So I got my chrome trim added today love the look and learned alot doing the front fender. It comes in 20ft length with a sticky glue core. Two things I learned and hope others can learn here are "warm up the trim" flex it by bending it gently back an forth get it to loosen up from its spiral shape that it come from in shipment. Next don't be afraid to cut off the back where it gets in the way around the mounts on the front fender and on the wiring stays the one piece look and fender tip is an awesome look. I used a sharp set of flat jewelry nippers and regular clippers to get the cuts I needed here are my pics on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=50951&id=100000657523637&l=212a7339f0
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/10 by
Jody (AKA Twizted) (twizted) from Stratford, OK, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

review later
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/09 by
Shandra (Shandras) from , , United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This isn't currently on my bike but it looked great when it was on. I have another pack to put on after I get a paint job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/08 by
VFXman (mkrasser) from Oakland, CA, United States, for a Silver 2006 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Finishes off the edge of the tank nicely, Easy to apply.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
dennis CLEMMER (dacrazyd) from THOMASVILLE, NC, United States, for a 2007 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

looks ok nothing great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Zen Graves (Zen2Spirit) from Brooklyn, NY, United States, for a 2005 Peal White 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Just what the tank needed to give it a more finished look. Great buy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
Evelyn (ezieger) from Amelia, OH, United States, for a 2003- custom pearl white 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Not really sure how its going to work since we just got it put on yesterday but looks good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/07 by
Tim Markham (shadow6684) from Blue Ridge, VA, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Easy to install and can be used in a lot of places for a truly custom look.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/07 by
Cap-N Eby (JoshEby) from Winona, IN, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Takes some time and patience to install, but it is definitely worth it the work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/07 by
Özgür Çaliskaner (porsuck) from Ankara/TURKIYE, , for a 2005 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

It's hard to fit. Takes too much time. But looks ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/07 by
Sugar (femalepms) from Madisonville, TN, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Put on the tank, looks good. But make sure its a warm day. Haven't made up my mind to do the fenders yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/07 by
Gusch (gusching2) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 1999 Red Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Nice addition to a plan edge on your bike. Really dress it up. Kind of hard to make stick correctly on very tight corners.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/06 by
freesia (freesia) from middletown, OH, United States, for a 2006 candy glory red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

not a huge change but worth the time and effort
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/06 by
John Herrmann (Ye_Olde) from Danbury, CT, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

loooooks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/06 by
andy chapman (bogie2b2) from Tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2005 pearl blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

put under tank just like picture
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/06 by
600VLX (o22o) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 - (Blue Deluxe) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Trims the tank nicely. Really difficult installing it around my tank though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/06 by
Dianna Sanders (Giggles) from Hawley, TX, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I bought the gold version because of the color of my bike. I must say it did make a difference in the appearance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/05 by
Vengence (vengence) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I installed this in under an hour around the whole tank. From all the custom parts I have, this is perhaps the cheapest and the most eye catching! It really stands out and defines the tank. I used double sided tape to attach it to my bike which has worked a treat so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/05 by
Mary Ayers (mea01) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Looks great. Really dresses up the tank. Be sure to heat it up to make those tight corners.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP