Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length


Buy Now. Earn 18 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-900251EC
MSRP: 20.95
Price: $17.18   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.77 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 2582 reviews)

Breakdown:
72 Reviews
39 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 120    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
doug/fish scales (stinkinfish1) from , LA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

More chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Patrick (mckennapat) from , , United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Wasn't sure when I bought it but after install, this looks GREAT!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67VTX) from Monument, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a love it or hate it accessory. I think it cleans up the ugly tank seam. got a large roll of it at pep boys where it is called more generically door guard. It eventually gets old and cracked and eventually the glue will let go, but it was on my bike for years before I dedided to replace it, and I still had the rest of the roll sitting around my garage so no big deal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
cliff neal (canyou65) from owings mills, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/08 by
brian (squaredeal21) from elwood, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

this is really a must have for the VTX. It covers up the large ugly egde of the tank, really shows off the shape, and separates it from the engine. I could not believe what a HUGE difference a little strip of chrome could do. I even reinstall it after a custom paint job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/07 by
drinkin buddy (mooney11) from Adolphus, KY, US, for a 02 candy apple red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I just got this haven't installed,waiting on warmer weather.I will probably use the hair dryer too. I think it will look great on the tank and fenders,have seen it on other bikes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/07 by
John Davis (tprdavis06) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2002 Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Makes tank stand out nice
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/07 by
Rob (Gloryboy) from Wappingers Falls, NY, US, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

easy to do, and add style to your bike. I Love it !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/02/07 by
kikenurbut (kikenurbut) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

jhjhjjhkhiuhkjn
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/07 by
PUFF (PUFF) from Campbell River, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

finishes the bottom of the tank
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
DANIEL ROBITSHEK (docrobo2) from TRABUCO CANYON, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice accent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/07 by
Bartender (Larry292) from Matewan, WV, United States, for a Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks excellent , good value, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
Ali (aliford) from philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2005 completely customized 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

will not fit in my 2005 VTX1800S. The gas tank and fenders edges are round.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/07 by
Russ (snowtime13) from , , United States, for a 2003 (orange) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This stuff really gives a nice flow from the chrome engine to the tank. Use it sparingly. I think that if you put too much of it on your bike it looks cheesy. I only added it under my tank and it looks awesome. If you heat it up a little before you put it on, that makes it 100 times easier. Just place the plastic in some hot water.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/07 by
Jeremy Sidun (Jsidun) from Lawrence Park (Erie), PA, United States, for a 2003 Black with red metal flake 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Rock Mancuso (eagle045) from Grand Junction, CO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice accent to the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/06 by
AJ4NJOEY (AJ4NJOEY) from ROUGHEDGE, AL, US, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

VERY NICE ADDITION TO BIKE ,LOOKS GOOD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/06 by
Eugene (emcshine) from Pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I cheated on this one. Bought some chrome trim meant for car door edges at Pep boys. Works great, looks good. It is probably the most noticed chrome on my Scooter at the lowest price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
Darwin (Stillson00) from Ocean Springs, MS, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This changes the whole look of the tank. Everyone should do this. I bought the 20' package since it is so inexpensive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 120    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length also viewed
Scroll right
}