Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length


Buy Now. Earn 18 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-900251EC
MSRP: 20.95
Price: $17.18   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.77 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 2582 reviews)

Breakdown:
180 Reviews
122 Reviews
21 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 326    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/14 by
(wgates68141) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great Product

Quick and easy way to seamlessly hide the tank weld line


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/13 by
Brian Knowles (bknowles) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Clean look

Very clean look and inexpensive to finish the pinch welds on the tank from the manufacturer.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/12 by
Jeff (jbroph) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have this to trim out my tank and my Leather Lyke saddle bags. Very inexpensive way to make your bike more expensive looking and classy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/28/11 by
BiggDog (BDB1300) from , , for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Will look sick on bike when I install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
Jon (jonhuff40) from , , United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A cheap easy way to add chrome to your bike. Looks good around the tank edge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/11 by
william cole (williecole) from newbern, TN, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
Loan Arranger (loanranger) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great on my tank. This is the most bang for your chrome buying buck. Goes on easy, I found that letting it sit in the sun for a bit before installing made it easier to work with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
(rja59) from Laurel, MD, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent trim package... tank & fender
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
(judgebyrd) from , , United States, for a 2006 - Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Loks great on tank bottom, and windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Best value for the money out there! I put it all the way around both fenders and the tank. Really looks great with the silver. Pops the colour and the tank is more noticeable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
(dyinglin) from , , United States, for a 09 Honda VTX 1300R 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought this at Auto Zone and I lined my tank. It cam in a 18' piece for 10.00 and was a breeze to use. It added a million bucks to the look. I also added a little silicone to the edge of the tank before I installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
(dolphinandmoon) from Meienberg, , CH, for a 2003, black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A very nice part.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
(beastman32401) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install, looks great on bike, used heat gun as one member suggested and went on very easy..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/11 by
(mrpl39) from Andover, MA, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good around the tank. Not sure but I might try around the front and rear fender base. Have plenty left over from the tank install. Easy to put on in a warm garage. Wouldn't advise in the cold.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/10 by
(itpro2k) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great looking and added to my Bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/10 by
Gary Allen (GaryAllen7) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I took the advice of other reviewers and got this from a local parts store. It was WELL worth it. It brings a little something extra to the gas tank area without being too much. I actually have about 10ft. extra that I've been trying to figure out how to use. I haven't been able to do so yet. Everywhere I test looks too cheesy. It was a good spend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/10 by
(abwooten01) from mooresville, NC, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks very nice and super easy to install. Covers up the weld on the bottom on the tank and adds sepperation between tank and engine. Bought at local AutoZone. Same stuff is sold for car door trim. Exact same product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
Mary Gregorich (Mary59) from Ham Lake, MN, United States, for a 2004 VTX 1300 S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just a little added touch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
Roy Heard (Royster1300R) from FT. WALTON BEACH, FL, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Have been on the bike for 2 years. only a small problem on the rear fender. I not only trimmed my tank, but also front & rear fenders. If parked next to a bike without the trim, you can certainly SEE the difference! Note of advice: don't make my mistake, install trim in the late Spring or Summer while temps are warm. I had quite a time in early spring, being too cool. I did use a hair dryer to heat the trim to make it easier to form to the tank and fenders, otherwise it was stiff and the adhesive did not want to stick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/10 by
Randy Bohaty (rbohaty) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Turns that seam under the tank into an accessory. All you read is how ugli the seam is on VTX 1300 tanks. Cheap, easy to install. Just press on and cut to length. Plenty of length so can redo as needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 326    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Edge Guard for Tanks, Fenders, Windshields - 20 foot length also viewed
Scroll right
}