Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Fuel Shutoff Knob

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Fuel Shutoff Knob


Buy Now. Earn 9 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-1-247
MSRP: 8.95
Price: $8.06   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.89 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 2389 reviews)

Breakdown:
1401 Reviews
767 Reviews
203 Reviews
23 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 2406    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/14 by
schooner44 (TracyBurton) from Rio Rancho, NM, US, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Necessary accessory

It simply needs to be put on the bike in addition to the valve housing cover...makes a world of difference in appearance.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/04/14 by
yves (yvesp) from L'Orignal, ON, CA, for a 1997 black and cream 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Does not fit on Royal star


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/14 by
Great Iron Steed (bculley) from Memphis, TN, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice Piece for Dressup

This knob and the associated Plate Cover really add a nice touch.  For some reason my eye is drawn to that area upon approaching my bike.  So I notice it readily.  This knob is plastic, same as OEM, but the cover purchased separately which goes behind the knob was metal.  For a couple of affordable pieces, I really like the improved look.  Make sure not to lose the screw that comes with this, I mistook it for part of the knob and almost lost it.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/13 by
(travisanderson) from , , US, for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Pricey but nice

Overpriced, but looks good with the companion cover.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/13 by
(peternelson1) from , , for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks great

Cool


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/13 by
Gorilla (Hideoutdodge) from , VA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice and shiny

Screwed on easily with an Allen wrench, simple to install! Looks great!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/28/13 by
jean roy (hondajean) from Sudbury, ON, CA, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

installation of Fuel Shutoff knob

Very easy too install and it's look very nice


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/13 by
Frank A (frankd1a) from , MI, United States, for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Just a lil' xtra

Was easy install adds just a little more shine


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
Jeff (SHAGGY) Woodford (SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/13 by
Ken (goldstarrider) from Enterprise, AL, US, for a 2008, Blue and Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Although this part isn't for the Honda 750 Shadow AERO a simple modification to it makes it a perfect fit and it looks great instead of the old black knob. I simply took a small drill bit the same size as the rounded out corner of the knob and rounded out the oppesite corner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/13 by
Mark Grivell (Gundog68) from Adelaide, SA, AU, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Cast metal knob is a direct replacement for existing black plastic fuel shutoff knob. Requires threadlocker when fitting. Looks nice when used with Big Bike Parts fuel shutoff valve chrome cover. Helps to brighten up an otherwise dull area of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/12 by
(r8dern8tion) from , , United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Dress up bike nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/12 by
Ben Harrison (benharrison) from Loveland, OH, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

its chrome, how can this be wrong? subtle but hugh difference
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/21/12 by
Per (flygare) from Cheney, WA, United States, for a 2007, Blue metallic 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Nice extra touch leaving the black behind. But there is a but! When having the valve open for regular disposal of gas (not reserve) the black handle is laying down at 90 degrees, with this one it is 90 degrees off, which means that the reserve is not completely open when needed to be accessed. The screw that comes along could be longer. Afraid it will fall off due to regular vibrations in the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/12 by
Richard Kruzner (rkruzner) from Bremerton, WA, for a 2007, silver 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

More Chrome :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/12 by
(kwayne4588) from Columbus, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install. Adds a bit more detail to the 1100 Tourer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
Amy (aperry269) from , OH, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I love it... nice little touch! Just wish it came with a matching screw instead of having to use my old one...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/12 by
Leon Joslin (LeonJoslin) from Rocky River, OH, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I'm happy with it! It looks very nice! More Chrome replacing a dark area is a plus! And a great price too & didn't have any problems with the screws fitting my ACE. What more can I say! I'm happy!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/12 by
(thecleaner) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

On bike when purchased. Nice detail though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Brenn Smith (brenns) from , , United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice, inexpensive chrome crack. Looks great. Does it's job. What more could you ask for? Maybe a metal piece that would be 4 times as expensive at this piece? I'm fine with this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 2406    next

}