Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Side Covers for VN 800

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Side Covers for VN 800

Buy Now. Earn 104 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-71-304
MSRP: 125.95
Price: $103.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 28 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/12 by
Shoapy (Bearfoot) from Peace River, AB, Canada, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love the extra bling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/11 by
(kato12) from , IL, United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent product. Just as pictured. If there is an easier install I haven't found one yet. Direct replacement for the OEM covers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Joshua Larsen (tiplarsen) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Custom Blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

What can I say, a lot of chrome where there was none. Adds a really nice touch to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/10 by
(cybermac912) from , , United States, for a 2001 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice pieces. Chrome was of better quality than I expected, but we'll have to see how long it lasts. At least they were cheaper than the stock covers, and they bolted right up to the bike like they were made by Kawasaki.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
(tmessman) from , , United States, for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I didn't get these, but found some metal ones on the Internet for $79 including shipping. They are well made and fit good, but the chrome does have a bit of a different look compared to the OEM chrome on the bike. I liked the idea of metal vs plastic. I do wish I could have seen these plastic ones in person prior to ordering the metal ones I purchased, but I did not want to pay for the shipping to send them back if I did not like them. These plastic ones may have a better chrome look, however, the ones I bought do have a nice custom look to them (and they are metal, so should last a long time.) The install was very easy - just remove the old ones and take the lock off, put it on the new one and install. Bling, Bling!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
(dcbenson) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

ive had these 4 years now and no probs the chrome still looks like new and they are better than stock painted side covers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/09 by
Victor Slater (twoguns64) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These, I liked,,, a lot! When I saw them I knew I'd be chroming those. My only issue with them is that they are plastic (Just like the Stock pair). But in my experience, chromed plastic scratches very easily and for the price advertised I was having trouble with my conscience card so I looked around and found a pair of triple chromed aluminum for 80 bucks. WHAT a difference! And cheaper... Luvin' that! However, either way, you won't be disappointed if you're looking to give your Vulcan some much deserved chrome. It's a large area to chrome out, so you get a decent aesthetic bang for your buck.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/09 by
Carsten PIP Frederiksen (Frederiksen) from Copenhagen, , Americas, for a 2006 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks very nice on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
demolition38 Johnson (uswajohnson) from Saskatoon, SK, CA, for a 2013 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Look great. But If I was to buy again I would look for the chromed metal ones. the chromed plastic scratches easy. takes some fidleing to get the tabs lined up when you put them back on - this is the cace moe so on the right side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
BJ Stuart (australian6) from Wongawallen, , for a 2007 Special Edition with Custom exhaust 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the Bike, very easy to fit. Really finishes her off with a nice piece of chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/08 by
Ken/kcee (genghis) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great product. easy to fit. better than genuine product which are covers only these are replacement units look really good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/08 by
Gary (ravalli) from Ontario, OR, United States, for a 2000 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

excellent addition for looks. Don't forget to take the rubber rain guards off you old covers.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
rick wright (onewayRicky) from burlington, KY, United States, for a 2005 blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

good look for the bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
peter abbitt (growler) from dover, , Americas, for a 1996 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

this replaces the original black panels and look orsum, very easy to instal.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
phil heron (birdy) from LIVERPOOL, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

excellent addition to the rest of the chrome
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
foug (coaster) from Stoney Creek, ON, Canada, for a 2003 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

awesom.e..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/08 by
scott pellegrino (scott85) from Niagara Falls, , United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very easy to put on look very good
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
chook birch (chook1) from , , United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan wrote:

couldn't have been easier and looks much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/07 by
darkwalker (damondarkwalker) from , TX, United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan wrote:

A simple way to spruce up the sides of the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/07 by
James Dyck (flyer49) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2004 Black 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Beautiful piece of chrome - really dresses up bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Chrome Side Covers for VN 800 also viewed
Scroll right
}