Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Classic Cruiser Shield - 22 inch - Clear For Tapered Forks - Vulcans/ Drifters/ V-Stars/ Shadows

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Classic Cruiser Shield - 22 inch - Clear For Tapered Forks - Vulcans/ Drifters/ V-Stars/ Shadows

Buy Now. Earn 214 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BBP-20-205
MSRP: 259.95
Price: $213.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.04 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
Jerry Isom (JerryI55) from Walnut Cove, NC, for a 2009 Candy Plasma Blue 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice windshield and looks great. The screws for the shield was almost to short, that took alot longer to install than expected but finally got installed. Had a little trouble mounting on forks but once installed they work great. It was a job that needed two people. Might be a little larger than than I need but am satisfied with it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
James (jamesorr67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2011 1300 V-Star wrote:

This was a bugger to get on because the bolts holding the screen were just a tad too short. What I did was install bolt and nut minus chrome strip, tighten up to squeeze the rubber grommet and then uninstall and was able to put everthing together correctly then. Without doing that I just couldn't apply enough pressure for the nut to grip the bolt. Aside from that, it's an awesome screen at a good price. Oh, and initially I had it very straight up, had to lean it back towards the rider as much as possible due to pretty massive buffeting and updraft. I'm going to buy or make lowers as while it's fine on day rides, I'd like it to be perfect for longer journeys such as Brisbane to Melbourne or around Oz. Massive improvement on no screen. Price is approx as can't remember.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/23/12 by
rdalton (rdalton) from Statesboro, GA, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

not terrible. came on my bike when I bought it used. it was 6 yeas old and I am not sure when the windshield was installed but their was a good deal of rust on the inside of the mounts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/10/11 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

One of the first things I got for my bike. I like that the mounting hardware comes with it for one great price. A must have to keep debris from hitting you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
Joe Hegardt (joe04) from Assumption, IL, for a 2004 two tone galaxy blue/ice blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great windsheild gotta love it!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/11 by
Croc (Vulcan1902) from Coochiemudlo Island, , for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Needed the 22 inch as I am 6 foot 2.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/10 by
Joel Lynne (joell) from Auckland, , New Zealand, for a 2007 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great product. I bought the wrong one, my fault. My forks are not tappered, but I made it fit anyway. Makes cruising so much more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/10 by
Joe Larence (jlarence) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This was already installed on the bike when I bought it. The height is perfect and has deflected many bugs and rocks that find their way towards my face.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
(ezrider86) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This does not mount well on a 2001 shadow sabre at all. I would highly advise spending a few extra dollars and get the memphis shades fats. It looks better, holds more securely, and is a snap to install on your own. Not to mention the ability to remove the windshield with a couple of clicks. I got rid of this after 2 short highway rides. Each time it came loose to the point of being dangerous.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/10 by
Terje Skinstad (orkanger) from Gjølme.Norway, , Norway, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Gives a good comfort,looks nicely
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/08 by
kevin sides (ksides1) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the fit on the forks is not the best. need 2 people. looks ok. will report back lator after long trip. i believe the next 1 will be oem(it may caust more but the way it mounts looks great)plus it was only 21" from top of head light cut out to the tip. no big dill
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Robert Jackson (rjwhiteeagle) from Clemmons, NC, United States, for a 2007 Red for now 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

On Bike when I got it had to cut it down
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/07 by
Michael Mayovsky (mrmakeover) from Federal Way, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

WINDSHIELD. I got a new windshield. I ordered the same one that was was on the bike. I liked the way the wind passed around it. Also because my helmet went through the last one...LOL
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/06 by
Gil (GilHayes) from Oxford, MA, US, for a 2000 Black with Gray Tribal 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Came on my bike when I bought it off original owner. Huge windshield, good for the long haul. Actually it's a little too big, I have it off for now and will get it chopped down a few inches so that my line of sight clears the top of it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/06 by
Irv (FranklinBiker) from Franklin, MA, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Kawasaki F&S 21" Windshield with Lowers
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/06 by
David (drugg99) from FAIRPORT, NY, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

i cut it down to fit my heigth
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/05 by
Jim (hansonja3) from Concord, NH, United States, for a 2001 Black and White 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great for tall people like myself. Looks great. Difficult install if doing it alone. Had to fight with hardware and mounting brackets to get it mounted properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/29/05 by
Tomcat (tchillbilly) from Ft. Myers, FL, United States, for a 2003 red/gray 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

clamps and fasterners pitted with rust
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/05 by
Mick (thebutlers845) from , PA, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is the best accesary money can buy. I can sit and ride more comfortbly without adjusting my riding position every minute. I would definatly buy this again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/05 by
Traveller (Scotty13) from North Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice windshield..easy install..took about half an hour
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Classic Cruiser Shield - 22 inch - Clear For Tapered Forks - Vulcans/ Drifters/ V-Stars/ Shadows also viewed
Scroll right
}