Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit - Suzuki Volusia 800

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit - Suzuki Volusia 800

Buy Now. Earn 702 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-82-222
MSRP: 389.95
Price: $350.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 22 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Carlos (CarlosN) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue and Gray 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great compliment will not interfere with mephes fats
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
Mike (md1677) from , CA, United States, for a 2006 Blue/Gray C50 Boulevard wrote:

I just purchased this buthave not installed it yet. Will update as soon as it is installed.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
Yoda (Yoda53) from Shavertown, PA, United States, for a '02 Black and Blue 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This item looks great and gave my bike the retro look that I want. The only downside is that the bulbs do not have a long life.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
RICK TISE (RICKYJOSEPHT) from pinnacle, NC, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

nice plenty of light looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/19/07 by
piper (tsolive) from Russellville, AL, United States, for a 2003 Silver and White 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Looks great, especially after adding the light hoods. The installation did take awhile and tested my patience. Had to stop for a day after being frustrated with the instructions. The next day it all began to make sense. Still doesn't't look exactly right to me (juts out some) but I don't see any way to adjust it further. Can't really tell
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/07 by
bobby (bobbyghastings) from Albertville, AL, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Wouldn't ride without them, adds a lot to the looks of the bike too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
Ivan Roe` (ivanroe) from Buderim, , Asia, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

looks tuff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/07 by
DOUGLAS MACE (mace1014) from Carpentersville, IL, United States, for a 2004,blue/silver metal flake 800 Intruder wrote:

they are nice at night but better at day to be seen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
Nate (nchurchwel) from Suisun City, CA, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

PERFECT! Except if you have the Boulevard factory windshield. Easy fix though. Remove the shield assy & then the mount bracket. Use a dye grinder or Roto-Zip with cutting blade and cut off the center mount bracket & turn-signal brackets and they will fit nicely without touching the shield or anything else. There are 3 sets of mounting holes on the bracket. You will be able to use the first 2 sets only. I used the 2nd set. PERFECT!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/07 by
David VNOG #85 (vulcman2007) from Boiling Springs, PA, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Titanium 900 Vulcan wrote:

Better looking than Cobra. Looks great on bike. Not sure why they don't have it listed for the VN900 on here. Had dealer hardwire to high beam.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
Pal Christoffersen (Palchr) from Gjerdrum,Norway, , Americas, for a 2004 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice fit. Used a little bit of time but the result was good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/07 by
William Murphy (eazy144004) from Ashtabula, OH, United States, for a 2006 C 50T C50 Boulevard wrote:

give my Suzuki c50 t more of a big bike look turnsignal lights did hit highway bar but with some small modifications worked great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
Nate (buffalowild1) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

fairly easy to install once I figured out which wire to splice into for power and where to mount the relay box. Mounted the switch inside left side cover, out of the way but still accessible. I just leave it on all the time. Nice addition to bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
john cutroni (jaycut) from worcester, MA, United States, for a 2007 c50 red blk C50 Boulevard wrote:

orignal suzuki boulevard lightbar. didnot install dealership installed. excellent lightbar. gives that big cruiser look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/06 by
Jack Gilbert (madjack56) from Rio Rancho, NM, US, for a Custom Painted 2010 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I was very impressed with the quality of the product. It is milled from solid billet and all of the parts fit perfectly. However, the instructions are vague and you'll probably need to spend more time installing this item than you planned for. I chose not to use the on/off switch included in the kit and just wired it up to an accessory circuit. When finished, it's a real beauty! Make sure you order the correct part number for the year of your bike as the turn signal mounts are different for various years. I had to make a few minor modifications to get this thing to fit with my Memphis Fats windshield, but nothing too drastic. I also chose to retain my chrome bullet turn signals. They look absolutely fabulous with this light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/06 by
maxy (mitsy) from , , Australia, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very good materials.solid as.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/03/06 by
Flash (marobert) from Langley, BC, for a 1997 FLHTCI C50 Boulevard wrote:

This lightbar will not fit the Suzuki C50 with OEM windscreen as the windscreen frame is in the way. Also very difficult to reposition OEM turn signals without modification.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Rick White (rewhite1122) from Old orchard Beach, ME, United States, for a 2002 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is a quality piece! Sturdy, beefy and no plastic! Perfectly chromed. Fits very well with the Memphis Shades 17 in windshield. Very bright lights which add not only to my visibility but also makes the bike more visible in the daylight to other drivers. . Directions are well laid out. I highly recommend this light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/06 by
Scarlettatl (Scarlettatl) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Probably the best looking (and perhaps best quality) lightbar I've seen yet for the price. Compare this to the Cobra, OEM (cheesy) or tubular type bars. This lightbar is solid, aluminum (NOT plastic) and has a beefier look to suit the classic-styled Volusia. And wow are the lamps BRIGHT! Installation was relatively easy, however be warned that modifications will need to be made to install the turn signal stalks for model years 2004 and beyond. This kit is designed for 2003 and before. You can also replace the driving lights or turn signals to change the look.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
Kevin Burke (kevinnooch) from Jackson , NJ, United States, for a 2005 Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

Really adds cruiser feel while riding
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit - Suzuki Volusia 800 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET