Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit - Suzuki Volusia 800

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit - Suzuki Volusia 800

Buy Now. Earn 351 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-82-222
MSRP: 389.95
Price: $350.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 22 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Carlos (CarlosN) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue and Gray 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great compliment will not interfere with mephes fats
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
Yoda (Yoda53) from Shavertown, PA, United States, for a '02 Black and Blue 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This item looks great and gave my bike the retro look that I want. The only downside is that the bulbs do not have a long life.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
RICK TISE (RICKYJOSEPHT) from pinnacle, NC, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

nice plenty of light looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/19/07 by
piper (tsolive) from Russellville, AL, United States, for a 2003 Silver and White 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Looks great, especially after adding the light hoods. The installation did take awhile and tested my patience. Had to stop for a day after being frustrated with the instructions. The next day it all began to make sense. Still doesn't't look exactly right to me (juts out some) but I don't see any way to adjust it further. Can't really tell
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
Pal Christoffersen (Palchr) from Gjerdrum,Norway, , Americas, for a 2004 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice fit. Used a little bit of time but the result was good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/06 by
Jack Gilbert (madjack56) from Rio Rancho, NM, US, for a Custom Painted 2010 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I was very impressed with the quality of the product. It is milled from solid billet and all of the parts fit perfectly. However, the instructions are vague and you'll probably need to spend more time installing this item than you planned for. I chose not to use the on/off switch included in the kit and just wired it up to an accessory circuit. When finished, it's a real beauty! Make sure you order the correct part number for the year of your bike as the turn signal mounts are different for various years. I had to make a few minor modifications to get this thing to fit with my Memphis Fats windshield, but nothing too drastic. I also chose to retain my chrome bullet turn signals. They look absolutely fabulous with this light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/06 by
maxy (mitsy) from , , Australia, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very good materials.solid as.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Rick White (rewhite1122) from Old orchard Beach, ME, United States, for a 2002 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is a quality piece! Sturdy, beefy and no plastic! Perfectly chromed. Fits very well with the Memphis Shades 17 in windshield. Very bright lights which add not only to my visibility but also makes the bike more visible in the daylight to other drivers. . Directions are well laid out. I highly recommend this light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/06 by
Scarlettatl (Scarlettatl) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Probably the best looking (and perhaps best quality) lightbar I've seen yet for the price. Compare this to the Cobra, OEM (cheesy) or tubular type bars. This lightbar is solid, aluminum (NOT plastic) and has a beefier look to suit the classic-styled Volusia. And wow are the lamps BRIGHT! Installation was relatively easy, however be warned that modifications will need to be made to install the turn signal stalks for model years 2004 and beyond. This kit is designed for 2003 and before. You can also replace the driving lights or turn signals to change the look.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Tom (Jahhim) from Belleville, NJ, United States, for a 2003 40th Anniversary 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Excelent quality chrome finish! Super brite spotlights! Smooth shape and styling of this lightbar give my bike the "beefy" front end I desired, while maintaining the nice clean look. And of course....................... more chrome!
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
Jeff (jeffk) from Smithfield, VA, United States, for a 2008 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Excellent Quality. Turn signals are different on the '04-05 Volusia/C50 so some modification is necessary to make it work but it's worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

}