Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/55 watt Halogen - Honda 750 Aero, Spirit C2, Phantom and Shadow RS

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/55 watt Halogen - Honda 750 Aero, Spirit C2, Phantom and Shadow RS

Buy Now. Earn 351 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-53-432
MSRP: 389.95
Price: $350.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
(copterman) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installed on 2009 Honda Shadow Aero 750, not designed for someone that is not a Jack of All Trades. I did not use the switch, relay or for that fact only used the lights & bar. I hooked mine directly to a hot wire inside the headlamp. My driving lights come on when I turn my key on and stay on weather I have either High Beams or the Low Beams on. I suggest you know what you are doing before you tackle this job the instructions are okay.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Paul (Smok1bear) from Broadview Heights, OH, United States, for a Candy Dark Red 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought back in 2008 on closeout price. Have seen the new 2010 model and it looks almost the same as the old model. Lights come with small top hats now. It’s still a very nice light bar with plenty of light output. Will fit with a NC Switchblade windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/10 by
(MarsWill) from Meridian, ID, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have a 2009 Shadow Aero, the Contour Driving Light Kit required that I extend the black and blue wires of both supplied head lamps. I also had to grind the turn signal relocation adapters to provide clearance for the turn signal wires. And, I wired both supplied head lamps to my high beam from inside the original equipment head lamp, thus, I hit my high beam and all three head lamps ignite - very cool. Also, I covered the combined turn signal and supplied head lamp wires with chrome plated wire sheiding (from Orvac Electronics) so there are no exposed wires, only chrome. Summation, when I compared the Contour Light Bar Kit with dozens of other motorcycles, I find that this Light Bar Kit blows all other light bars and light bar kits totally out of the water. This product looks extremely expensive and gets lots of looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/10 by
Redneck Neighbor (SandK69) from Salt Lake, UT, United States, for a 2006 Blue & Silver Painted in Kitchen Winter 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great on bike.The extra lighting is awsome at night.The install is kind of a pain.I ran the power to my auxailery switch and works great.The hardest thing is to get them adjusted.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/09 by
Lisa (lpluch) from Ringwood, NJ, United States, for a 2008 burgundy/ivory 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The light bar was easy to attach and made a big difference in the look of the bike as well as visibility driving at night. Those halogens really light up the road!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/08 by
Black Widow (debits) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent quality, sturdy construction, very bright lights. However the installation instructions absolutely suck. The wiring instructions are very confusing and don't even mention the two small ground wires that you must extend with added wire to a ground. Needs better explanation on how to hook up the "orange" wire to an auxilliary source.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
Roxanne (samsrock) from Murphy, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black with Purple Flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a good addition, it improves the look and the safety! My husbund installed with moderate ease (after he learned by installing his own!)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
hampster (jjtrogdon) from Homer, GA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love it. it really brighten ups the area
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/28/08 by
Mat Rusenstrom (Mathatter) from Port Colborne, ON, Canada, for a Black, 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought and installed this about 8 months ago. Looks great, totally overpowers even the stock headlight's high beam, and doesn't put too much of an extra load on the electrical system. If you've got no experience with wiring, this is gonna be a huge headache to install, but will only take under an hour if you know roughly what you're doing. The I/O switch fights nicely in the middle of the plastic neck covers on the bike, meaning you won't have to drill holes in anything expensive or shiny to mount it. Fantastic product overall, except.... after only 8 months of use, the chrome on the light bar has bubbled up in 5 different spots, right on the top surface. Considering bike is under a cover whenever it's parked, was stored in a garage throughout the winter and stays clean and dry at all times, I couldn't believe how quickly this thing (one of the more expensive bars, by the way) lost its finish. Over $300 for a lumpy, bubbly chunk of metal. Thanks, Show Chrome Accessories.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Jeff Embury (embury4) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

don't forget to order the blinker relocation kit. don't know why this wouldn't be part of this kit, but they're not. otherwise, this is a nice piece of chrome and it's sturdy... no noticable vibrations
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/07 by
DJ (DJShadow) from , MD, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install. The only thing is make sure that you get the adapters for installing the signal lights. I missed those, and this obviously delayed the install. Otherwise a pretty smooth install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/28/07 by
Greg (txstars15) from Carrollton, TX, United States, for a 2006 Deep Red w/Gold Metalflake, Tourmaster bags 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Took to the local Honda dealer for installation. After 2hrs, they said one of the lights had a defective housing. We had to undue everything that had been done and put my bike back together as it was. This sucks. Now I have to contact Big Bike Parts on Monday and see what they will do about it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/07 by
JUDITH GIBSON (jehg1968) from York, SC, United States, for a 2007 wht/pink flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice touch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Greg (Aero_Head) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This lightbar is one of the best investments so far for my bike. It provides "automotive" grade lighting that I needed for my early morning ride home. It was fairly easy to install but you have to have some knowledge of basic wiring/electrical. I think it improved the look of my bike as well. Do yourself a favor and buy the turn signal adapters and use blue loctite on all threaded fasteners!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
ghostrider (ajnigli) from normal, IL, United States, for a 2006 pearl white/silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

being installed as we speak...will update when completed...BE SURE TO ORDER THE ADAPTORS....apparently the new model or the most recent no longer comes with the adaptors but many have said they didn't need them...your call UPDATE: lightbar finally installed....looks freakin awesome and they are not too far away from the head light.....looks great with the cleart turn signals Twisted Motorsports, formaly Burrel Powersports in Bloomington IL did installation...they did a great job UPDATE: the lightbar doesnt allow any room to hide wires to you have to other deal with seeing them or notch some ridges in the lightbar like i did. Also be sure to tighten the screws that hold the turn signals on tightly or they will fall out when riding...thankfully I was going at a snail's pace in a parking lot when it fell out. Still very pleased with the light bar though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
Brian (shadow4205) from Fairfield, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I will mirror what everyone else is saying about the wiring. I just haven't had the time to make it neat. It does fit with the Memphis Shades windshield. The only thing I don't like about it is that I don't like how they are so spread apart and not closer to the light.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/07 by
dalton (VT750dalton) from ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 BLACK-SILVER 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

More is BETTER
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Ron (ronmcc4) from Jackson, TN, for a 2005 - Pearl Yellow 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Best looking light bar out there IMHO. Very solid and sturdy. My only complaint is a lack of vertical adjustment for the lights - you gotta use a shim for this. These lights are very bright - fantastic for night riding and really get you noticed in the day too. The reason I gave it a "fairly difficult to install" is the wiring, etc. - this is no 30 minute project.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/07 by
oldgreyfox (oldgreyfox) from Ville Saint-Georges, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Beautiful finish. A little touchy to install with the MC Enterprise Engine Guard though (interference issue)... but dealer took care of this concern very well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/06 by
Bob Penny (halfcent) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 Blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Absoulute top quality, this light bar is top of the class. There is nothing cheap whatsoever and the new look is fantastic. I did not use the rely or switch that came with the item, I wired them to the low beam side of the headlight. I wanted these lights more for others to see me then night riding, so this way they are always on. I found the instructions fairly easy to understand, which for me is a real plus. I have since re-wired this through a rely switch.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next

}