Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/55 watt Halogen - Honda 750 Aero, Spirit C2, Phantom and Shadow RS

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/55 watt Halogen - Honda 750 Aero, Spirit C2, Phantom and Shadow RS

Buy Now. Earn 702 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-53-432
MSRP: 389.95
Price: $350.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/08 by
Black Widow (debits) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent quality, sturdy construction, very bright lights. However the installation instructions absolutely suck. The wiring instructions are very confusing and don't even mention the two small ground wires that you must extend with added wire to a ground. Needs better explanation on how to hook up the "orange" wire to an auxilliary source.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Jeff Embury (embury4) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

don't forget to order the blinker relocation kit. don't know why this wouldn't be part of this kit, but they're not. otherwise, this is a nice piece of chrome and it's sturdy... no noticable vibrations
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Greg (Aero_Head) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This lightbar is one of the best investments so far for my bike. It provides "automotive" grade lighting that I needed for my early morning ride home. It was fairly easy to install but you have to have some knowledge of basic wiring/electrical. I think it improved the look of my bike as well. Do yourself a favor and buy the turn signal adapters and use blue loctite on all threaded fasteners!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
ghostrider (ajnigli) from normal, IL, United States, for a 2006 pearl white/silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

being installed as we speak...will update when completed...BE SURE TO ORDER THE ADAPTORS....apparently the new model or the most recent no longer comes with the adaptors but many have said they didn't need them...your call UPDATE: lightbar finally installed....looks freakin awesome and they are not too far away from the head light.....looks great with the cleart turn signals Twisted Motorsports, formaly Burrel Powersports in Bloomington IL did installation...they did a great job UPDATE: the lightbar doesnt allow any room to hide wires to you have to other deal with seeing them or notch some ridges in the lightbar like i did. Also be sure to tighten the screws that hold the turn signals on tightly or they will fall out when riding...thankfully I was going at a snail's pace in a parking lot when it fell out. Still very pleased with the light bar though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
Brian (shadow4205) from Fairfield, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I will mirror what everyone else is saying about the wiring. I just haven't had the time to make it neat. It does fit with the Memphis Shades windshield. The only thing I don't like about it is that I don't like how they are so spread apart and not closer to the light.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Ron (ronmcc4) from Jackson, TN, for a 2005 - Pearl Yellow 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Best looking light bar out there IMHO. Very solid and sturdy. My only complaint is a lack of vertical adjustment for the lights - you gotta use a shim for this. These lights are very bright - fantastic for night riding and really get you noticed in the day too. The reason I gave it a "fairly difficult to install" is the wiring, etc. - this is no 30 minute project.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/06 by
Clem Schneider (chooseitem) from Hickory, NC, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Was a challlenge to install, but with mechanical and electrical abilities took about 2 hours to complete.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/06 by
Susan (IonaGunn) from Fryeburg , ME, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It just arrived, but it looks great!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/05 by
bergdus (bergdus) from Nootdorp, Holland, , Americas, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent quality, ordered the visors too, took me one evening to get it right. but after all it looks perfect. the lightbar makes the bike look fat as I want it to be. most of the time you need is for putting the wires in the right place. replaced the switch for a more retro-looking device.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/55 watt Halogen - Honda 750 Aero, Spirit C2, Phantom and Shadow RS also viewed
Scroll right
}