Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/mini halogen lights - Honda VTX and Valkyrie

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/mini halogen lights - Honda VTX and Valkyrie

Buy Now. Earn 320 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-55-122
MSRP: 389.95
Price: $319.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $69.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.06 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Joe (intlbean) from Cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2012 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice sturdy piece....installs easily with memphis shades windshield (unlike Hondaline).....adds lots of light.....best part I have picked up so far
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
john hueser (vzghvv) from york haven, PA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

NNNIIICCCCCEEEEEEE
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Bruce McNeil (B54MC11) from Cary, IL, United States, for a 2003 Candy Apple Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Real bright for a small light ,sturdy bar. the on ,off switch locates nice in the side cover.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
Ofer (mevorach) from Jerusalem, , Africa, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:


Review Details 

0 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/06 by
mike c (mike1800) from Granby, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice looking put on bike but haven't wired yet
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
TheBandit722 (TheBandit722) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice light bar.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/05 by
Whoopeecat Stephenson (whoopeecat) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love the way this light bar adds extra field to the night. Trying to get a halogen bulb for the main head light to match the added accessory lights.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
Randy (RBShadow) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like the way this unit looks on the 1800C; however, the 1800's stiff suspension is not easy on the light bulbs. In 6 months I have gone through 4 bulbs. Had I known about this problem I would have gone for the 4 1/2" halogen spots. I just returned from the Colorado VTX Ride-in held in Denver every 4th of July weekend. On that trip I had 2 bulbs go out from vibration and I also lost 3 set screws that hold in the turn signal. I contacted Big Bike Parts and they couldn't even give me the size of the set screws, but they would be happy to sell me a relocation kit for $15.00. Big Bike parts does not care once you buy their product.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/05 by
Paul Sorrow (ps8768) from Dublin, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

THATS GREAT SERVICES I INSTALL THE LIGHTS LOVE THE LOOK WORK GREAT LOTS OF LIGHT..GREAT LOOKING CHROME. BUT AFTER INSTALLING THEM I WENT FOR A RIDE TO SHOW THEM OFF AND TO MY DISBELIEF ONE OF THE LIGHT LENS CAP AND LEN HAD FALLEN. OFF SOMEWHERE ON THE RIDE. THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY CAME PUT TOGETHER AND I DID NOT RECHECK IT TO ENSURE EVERYTHING WAS TIGHT. I AM PRETTY HEATED ABOUT NOW, SO THAT EVENING (SATURDAY) I E-MALL HDL AND GOT A RESPONCE ON SUNDAY. CALL IN TO THE OFFICE ON MONDAY THEY WERE GOING TO SEND OUT A REPLACE FREE OF CHARGE, HOWEVER THEY WERE BACK ORDER AT THE TIME. BIG BIKE WAS THE SUPPLIER AND THEY CONTACT ONE OF THERE VENDORS HERE LOCALLY AND I HAD A REPLACEMENT THE NEXT DAY. THATS GREAT SERVICES
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/05 by
X RYDER (WVVTX) from Fairmont, WV, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks and functions great!!! Install is VERY time consuming! I am convinced that if directions and hand written wiring diagram had been done with the care you would expect from show chrome the job would be much simpler.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/31/04 by
towguy (towguy) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

very bright and makes the bike look good. but the instructions leave alot to be desired, illustrations look hand drawn and are not very good.once on the bike and working they do look very good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/04 by
FletchRides (rdfletcher) from Sikeston, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a very high quality light bar. A little tricky t install, but I wound up installing it and direct wiring it to my battery with the switch provided with the installation kit. I mounted the switch in my leatherlyke saddlebags and it works great. Be careful and be sure to tighten the set screws on the bezels. They are not tight out of the box and need to be tightened before you take off on your first run.. Also be sure to inspect the light housing to be sure the light is seated properly. My light housing was slightly bent and I broke the light reflector surround when I tried to tighten it down. Bummer. I called Show Chrome Accessories and they sent me a new one at no charge, but it was my fault that the reflector got broken. Live and Learn!! Great company to deal with.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/22/04 by
Cindy (yeeha) from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

BEWARE VTX 1300 Retro riders! THIS LIGHT BAR IS JUNK! It is not made for a bike that is ridden! Definitely not made for a VTX 1300 Retro. Beware when installing these lights. Be sure to tighten the set screws on the light bezels before you take off. They are not always tight from the factory.They don't include that direction in the instructions. I found out the hard way. When I left my driveway and accelerated up the road about 200 feet, I heard a noise when the bezel fell off and hit my front fender first, taking a chunk of paint off of the front fender, leaving the bezel with road rash. The set screws on two other light assemblies were tight from the factory. The set screws need to be tightened after riding because they vibrate loose. The threaded stem bolts that are supposed to hold these lights on are not stainless, but aluminum and both nuts broke, leaving me in the dark with a useless light bar with no lights. Three threaded stem bolts total broke as I received a replacement asse...
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/04 by
VegasVTX (bdinlv) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Replaced my National Cycle light bar with this unit. Extremely high quality workmanship and installation, while a bit time consuming, is fairly easy. I was also able to keep my National Cycle windshield with this setup as it provides quite a bit of flexibility in the mounting. Huge light output. Be sure to use the included relay and wiring harness to run these lights. Very happy with this product.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/04 by
Christopher Fitzgerald (nomadcruiser) from Manorville, NY, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Looks great!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/17/03 by
Mike Martinez (mikemart37) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Well I finally got the thing all together. Looks great, the instructions are incorrect for the 1300. It tells you to use the short extender nuts when only the long ones will work. The wiring diagram is vague and can't tell you where the accessory jack is on this bike. As it is I wired it straight to the battery and it works fine. I mounted the switch to the right side panel and works great. THIS DOES NOT WORK WITH WINDSHIELDS, I have the 15" Memphis Slim and I had to cut the bottom of the windshield to get it to work at all. It looks alright but would have rather not had to cut my windshield. Make sure all your parts are there and work before you install, I had to put it on and take it off 3 times because I would start the install and something would go wrong and I'd take it off and wait for the new part, then I'd start again and go through the same thing. I didn't want to unwrap everything for fear of damaging parts from laying around unwrapped. Next time I'll know better. Have had no...
Review Details 

14 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Contour Driving Light Kit w/mini halogen lights - Honda VTX and Valkyrie also viewed
Scroll right
}