Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Highway Clamp with Rail Peg (pair)

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Highway Clamp with Rail Peg (pair)

Buy Now. Earn 126 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-21-334
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $125.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 41 reviews)

Breakdown:
22 Reviews
16 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/12 by
(ollie1) from , , for a 2002 1800 VTX1800S wrote:

Great Pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
Erich Mehlig (emehlig) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great looking Pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
Bill (wmeckard) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are 4mm allen bolt heads .. do not use standard as you will strip it easily like I did. If it weren't for my coming back to this webpage and playing Kyle's install video, I would not even know this because Show Chrome was too cheap to provide a small piece of paper with bolt size info or install hints (i.e., tighten the top 2 bolts then the bottom). The Shadow Aero's stock pegs are too far forward to use these highway pegs ... they interfere with accessing the rear brake and the shifter. And at 6', I'm too short to use these pegs when they are on the outside of the highway bar. Even tho these aren't, they act like they are pnuematic(sp?). When you raise them back up and let go, they tend to come back out just a little bit ... enough that they'll eventually come all the way down after an hours riding (and yes, I tighten them for stiff resistance to movement).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
Kevin Wright (KevinW1) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

I have finally been able to install these bars on my 2009 Suzuki Boulevard, the installation wasn't to bad other than the brake side holes not lining up so it took a little musule power to line up the top hole for the bolt to attach. But once that was done they fit great and look awesome. I also added the Pac-A-Derms with Pouches and the Highway Clamp with Rail Peg. I gave the install only 4 stars as the overall install was a little problem, the Rail Peg and Clamp seemed like it was for a different highway bar but once you were able to finally get the screws threaded it fit VERY tight and the Brake side Highway Bar wasn't an exact fit and had to be forced into place. The overall look is great and would recommend to anyone just be sure and have a second set of hands helping you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/11 by
Maria Franson (mfranson216) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Super easy to install and love how adjustable they are. Another great addition to my bike. Love em!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/10 by
Wayne (wschellh) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

very easy and secure fit. product has a high quality finish
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/10 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent, high quality item. No worries about them falling or vibrating down out of the up postion. Couldn't be happier with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/10 by
Trixx (Trixxv) from Kiev, UKRAINE, , UA, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Super! Very useful on a highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
LG (PastorLG) from Marlow, OK, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love these and they work well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Andrew (grahama2) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Cant wait to install it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
doug/fish scales (stinkinfish1) from , LA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice hiwaypegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
(MSAVELL) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Awesome look and feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
HONDO / Lou Garcia (lgarcia13) from New Rochelle, NY, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost Flame 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I love these highway pegs. They are great quality, look good, and make my riding a lot more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Billy Cloud (Dragonasscruise) from Durant, OK, United States, for a Black 2008 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Really makes a long ride more comfortable, and easily folds out of the way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
Mike (virtuvian2369) from Woodbury, MN, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These look great and match my grips. Very easy to install. When placing them on the Cobra freeway bars they don't look like they are going to work, but when you tighten the screws they align themselves. A bit pricey, but they look great and are very sturdy. Nice being able to flip them up when not in use, but easy to flip down on the fly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
(Geraldine) from Hemet, CA, United States, for a 2006 / Black Softail wrote:

Easy to install. They have a very smooth slide to pull in and out on the road. I'm 5'6" and they sit perfectly on my highway bars. May not work for longer legged riders over 5'7". I'm very satisfied with product and the quick delivery from CCD. Just in time for Scottsdale run.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Sean Shoopman (shoopy69) from , KS, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Sweet, very, very sweet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/09 by
Nick (nfarezoco) from Costa Mesa, CA, for a 2012 Black Street Glide 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just ordered them
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/09 by
Julian Saliba (ajulian) from Melbourne, , Australia, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/08 by
FBMike (FBMike) from Sydney, NC, Asia, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Best looking pegs - easy to install and adjust - very good fit. neat and functional
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next

}