Page 2: Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Saddlebag Support Stays - 750 Aero and Spirit C2

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Saddlebag Support Stays - 750 Aero and Spirit C2

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BBP-53-417
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 120 reviews)

Breakdown:
59 Reviews
49 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 120    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
robert (rbazz36460) from monroeville, AL, United States, for a 2007 white 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

did the job but kind of crappy for the price, guess i could of used some parts off a shopping buggie, had to grind the ends to use the bolts and get the angle i wanted,,didn't want my bags looking like a fe male squating
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
demonin (souto) from bilbao.spain, , Americas, for a 20006 black and cherry 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

sssssssssssssssssssssssss
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
(Farris69) from Saint Louis, MO, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

just ship my part please
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Jeff Embury (embury4) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

had to bend them out a bit, but otherwise good quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
Jon (reynajg) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Functional, nice chrome. Easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
Ian Bostock (ibosto) from Perth, WA, Asia, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have not installed these as yet as since ordering I am considering going for the EasyBrackets instead. This has nothing to do with these being a bad product because they appear very well made and finished - It's just that I do not want to have saddle bags on the bike most of the time and while the EasyBrackets are much more expensive I am starting to think their convenience may be worth the extra, in my case.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
Willie DeBay (williedebay) from lwr.sackville, NS, Canada, for a 2005 Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks nice enough.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
ShadowAero (HondaAero) from Clarksdale, MS, United States, for a Pearl Black/Metallic Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Work great, but bent in a little bit when I dumped my bike in a mud puddle....oh well...too hard to bend back out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
(nairb535000) from , CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

A nice piece and easy to install. Look good and the price is right. I have a backrest and had to purchase longer bolts. 10 bucks but they're black...covered up by the saddle bags anyway. They keep the bags out of the wheel well, but also keep them higher up- it looks better and makes them easier to reach. If you've got throw-overs, these are worth the green!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/08 by
Double A (duece2mc) from Littleton, CO, United States, for a 2005 (black&silver) 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Received these as a gift, so not sure if they are exactly it. They look very, very similar. i really like them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
Ed Osborne (Tncountryman) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2005 Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

got these from a Cruiser member along with bags ,,,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Todd (todd323) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The chrome could be better, also the included bolts started to rust even though the bike is always stored in the garage. Replaced the bolts and now no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/07 by
(kenjovita) from madera, CA, United States, for a 2004 black with silver & blue scalopes 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

a must have for any saddle bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
AeroMania (thareedster1242) from Greeneville, TN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very simple to install the supplied bolts worked wonderfully. When the saddle bags are removed the chrome supports look great. A definate must have for anybody that plans on having saddle bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
Bob (thebrez1) from Broken Arrow, OK, United States, for a 2006 - Black & chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These brackets do the job for less money. Chrome is very good for the price. If you install these brackets as is, your saddle bags will stick out at about a 10 to 15 degree angle and the bags will look like fins on a jet! As mentioned in other reviews, cutting off about 1/2 inch on the inside of the bracket will bring them in a little. The supplied bolts will not work unless you cut off the 1/2 inch if you have a backrest and luggage rack. Once installed I had to bend the brackets in towards the wheel even more to get them to hang straight but this is easy to do. I would place a rubber washer between the bracket and the support rail. Once the modifications have been made, the bags will be about 2 inches out from the fender when they hang straight. I also drilled out the bags and attached them with wire ties. It is a nice look once they are installed; much better than hanging against the bike. I think if something is made for a particular bike, it should fit with no alterations required...
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/07 by
Brandon McCombs (bmccombsvu) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2007 White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Everyone with bags needs supports and these supports are nice looking and have a great price tag. Good fit and the bolts fit nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Glock19 (glock19) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange and Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought these to install extra jumbo bags on my 750 Aero... They attach to the front 2 mounting bolts on the rear of the bike. With the larger bags, I needed them to attach to the rear 2 bolts.... So I ended up making my own supports out of some 1/8in x 1in steel from Lowes for $12.00.... and returning these. However they seemed to be of good quality... they just would not work for my application.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
luckeyjack (luckeyjack) from Grand Valley, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Candy Orange/ Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Took the advice of another members review and grinded the bracket down to allow use of supplied bolts. Gave brackets a nicer fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/07 by
Terry (Rushmore) from Littleton, CO, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Whats to say about saddlebag supports ... they fit well. Well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
TazRams (tazrams) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great so far...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 120    next

}