Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Solo Rack - V-Star 650/1100 Classic (each)

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Solo Rack - V-Star 650/1100 Classic (each)

Buy Now. Earn 81 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-63-131
MSRP: 89.95
Price: $80.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 5 business days what's this?






Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/08/13 by
(Matt1) from , , for a Other Make/Model wrote:

Looks great, could be better install setup

Just installed today, was delivered very quick. It's part sais it is for the vstar 1100 AND the 650, but really it is for the 1100. Big bike parts could have just made the slots a little bigger and there would be no modifications required, so I had to drill the fender to make it work. Cruiser Customizing does state this and helped out over the phone when I called to ask about it, but just wanted to re-warn.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Ideal for the Solo Rider

Fits the fender perfectly when adjusted correctly and matches the style of the cruiser. I installed this above a fender bib so I did not use the rubber pads under the mounting plates. Gives the bike a whjole new look.  An image of it fitted


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
(s375502) from , , Australia, for a 2010 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks beautiful on the back, only ride solo so more luggage space always appreciated, also it is a nice piece of eye candy with nothing on it. Only one thing to be aware of, without slight (simple) modification this did not fit my V-Star 650 Classic (drilled one side of the mounting to extend the hole enough to fit the bolt)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/10 by
Josh Ritchey (yottachem) from Cambridge, MA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice piece of chrome for those keeping the simple fender look (no passenger seat). Install takes a little bit of time (~30 min total) because of the angled spacers that need to be aligned. Not hard, just time consuming. Comes with nice set of rubber washers to protect fender paint. My only complaint is how the front mount interacts with the seat bolt (must be either above or below seat bolt fastener) and neither are "fitted". Looks great though!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
Darris (darrishampto) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2003 -- Spinel Mica Red 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I bought this for my V-Star 650 Custom. It is not an exact fit and I had to do some mods to make it work. But it is a great rack I can quickly insall when needed.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/04/09 by
DeDe (dedeyama08) from Hayden, ID, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice rack, sits higher than expected, curved lines look good with the 1100 classic
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
Barb Layman (bljrider) from Quinton, VA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks cool behind my beautiful Mustang solo seat w/driver backrest! Haven't used it yet, cannot attest to it's functionality.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
greenmerc77 Moreno (greenmerc77) from colorado springs, CO, United States, for a 2008 Custom black, Gray and Silver Patterns/flakes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

it looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/08 by
steph (ssm347) from kansas city, MO, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
TALON (talon169) from Seguin, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight Star 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great addition to replace pillion pad.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
Jesus Sanchez (molaquetepee) from Las Rozas de Madrid, , Americas, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Tai DeMaris (tdemaris) from Saint Petersburg, FL, United States, for a Pearl White 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The instructions did not mention anything about having to drill the front mounting bracket for the 650. I discovered while trying to install this thing that there was no way it was going to fit. Reading the other reviews here confirmed that I had the correct part but it would need to be drilled to fit. Bottom line, crappy instructions from the manufacturer but once installed, it looks good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
pete (peter1956) from perth, , Asia, for a 2004 blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had to redrill the front mount to make it fit but to be fair the instructions told me I would have to do it. I found that it was easier to fit and looked better if you put the riders seat mounting bracket on top of the solo rack front mount.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Micaela Buchanan (micadee) from santa maria, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good! Easy to install. Fit perfect.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
Jason Robbs (jsrobbs) from Ashtonfield, , Asia, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Rack looks great on the bike once you get it on. My bike is a 2007 modle and there was no way this item was going to fit on the stock mounting points. I had to re drill the front hole to get it to fit with the seat mount. Once I had this completed it did add a nice chrome touch to the back of the bike plus a useful rack for light luggage.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Jim (JmpMstr) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Riding solo... no need for the passenger seat
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

}