Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Swing Arm Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 C/ R/ S (03- 08)

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Swing Arm Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 C/ R/ S (03- 08)


Buy Now. Earn 112 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-55-306
MSRP: 135.95
Price: $111.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 436 reviews)

Breakdown:
278 Reviews
131 Reviews
24 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
(testvij) from , , for a 750 Shadow RS wrote:

* = Required Field
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/28/11 by
wile e (wiley71) from lexington, KY, United States, for a black, 07 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks good, left side is ez to install but had to take exhaust 75% loose on the right side, not to bad thou, I just wasn't expecting that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
Perky (Hawgfire) from Trussville, AL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice addition to a great looking bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/10 by
(dfjackson) from LaGrange, GA, United States, for a 2005, Candy Red, Cruiser 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Accent's for the lower frame
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/13/09 by
Icewoman (hondaice) from Reykjavik, Iceland, , Americas, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Makes this part of the bike look much nicer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/11/09 by
Bob (swedesfool) from Swedesboro, NJ, United States, for a 2003 S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/19/09 by
(jamesjr) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

clean look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
Nobody (jl2193) from , FL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just installed the Left side cover. Pretty much fit spot on. The only thing I didn't care for is that the hole in the middle was a little cockeyed - it was over a little to one side not leaving a uniform ring around the inside part. Even though I had plenty of room to add the right side cover I didn't install it yet because I'm putting new pipes on next week and will do it while the pipes are off. I did dry fit the right cover and wasn't impressed with the fit. I'll put some silcone adhesive inside to try to make up for the gaps. The rear part of the cover really sticks away from the existing swing arm even after trying to flatten it out. :( Because the right side isn't really a good fit I'm giving it a 3 on my overall rating and value. I'll update if I remember.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/30/08 by
george abel (cruising01) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The view seen here gave me the most trouble to fit.It was very diffacult to bend to suit shape of bike.Opposite side which i thought would be more difficult because of exhaust pipes fit like a glove.I was not totally happy with fit on view shown but it was the best i gould get without damaging the part.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/14/08 by
roger (rsherb) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/26/07 by
Healy (MHealy) from Libertytown, MD, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

doesn't stick very well. I will probably use some other type of adhesive. Looks great though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/18/07 by
Gary Jones (garyjones100) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 - metallic silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice finish
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/10/07 by
Ian (drumian) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks good , not installed yet will probably get put on this week. Finally installed this item, had to pull the Bubs Jug Huggers off to do the right side. It really finishes off the bottom of the engine and frame.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
Iaan MacTavish (IanM) from sharon, ON, Canada, for a 06-Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Left side looks great. Right side is real cheesy looking....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/07 by
Steve Sheard (O5X-Man) from las vegas, NV, United States, for a 2009 Road King Classic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks okay but not great. Directions say you need to try and re-shape the part to fit better on your bike...kinda hard to do without cracking the chrome. Not sure why ithe manufacturer can't make it to fit better. I though it was advertised to be a specific fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/22/06 by
rowdy (ksears) from , WV, United States, for a 2006 candy black cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

left side went on great right side another story! poor fit leaves gap around frame kurakyn better value better fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/08/06 by
spike (xtrm01) from richmond, VA, United States, for a 2004 SILVER 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are nice but you have to bend the right side to make it fit. That left some small looking dents in the chrome. The left side was very easy to install. They look very good. Chrome is always good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/12/05 by
Scott (sparx) from Huntington, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

stick-on chrome - i was expecting more
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/21/05 by
Geo (Fite22) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

After having this item on for over a year I noticed a lot of rust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/11/05 by
Greg Adey (Greg1300) from , NS, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

this piece does a great job of adding where something was deffinately needed. i do like the part quite a bit but was a little unhappy with the quality. the part is a little wavy around the hole in it . im not sure if this is the case with all . if i had purchased it at a local dealer i would hve returned it for another but because of the shipping etc where i live in canada it was just not worth the hassel to return it and try another.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Swing Arm Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 C/ R/ S (03- 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP