Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Teardrop Front Fender Extender

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Teardrop Front Fender Extender

Buy Now. Earn 144 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-53-726
MSRP: 79.95
Price: $71.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 74 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/08 by
Tony Woodward (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to form to fit, easy to prep fender with rubbing al-k-haul once you peel off 3M paper, You have one shot to get it right. If you mess up, peel off extender ASAP,s l o w l y and reinstall 3M paper, refit, redo, good luck.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/08 by
Damon (jayla) from Fresno Texas, TX, United States, for a 2004 wine 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/08 by
Trevor (Celticfire) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Fit the same as the back one. see review.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
Matt Conner (Musclehead00) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks Great. Dresses up nicely..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
(usmc84-01) from corcoran, CA, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

happy with the look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/07 by
Bob (bcbrush) from Ashtabula, OH, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

more chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/19/06 by
Chuck (albert548) from Winterport, ME, United States, for a 2005 Black/Red Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This front extender is faily hard to shape and after getting it into shape it is hard to set in place with the adhesive. I think this item should have come with screws. It adds class to my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
NORM (NORM03) from lawrence, MA, United States, for a 2003 orange/ flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

WAS VERY HESITANT ABOUT DOING ANY CHANGES TO THE FENDERS. THOUGHT THEY WERE BEAUTIFULL THE WAY THEY WERE. THAT WAS ONE OF THE THINGS THAT ATTRACTED ME TO THE BIKE. WHAT CAN I SAY, GLAD I BOUGHT IT. COMPLIMENTS THE FENDERS 100%. AS ALWAYS, SHW CHROME QUALITY. RECOMEND THE ONE FOR THE BACK FENDER ALSO.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
Mike (ttdriver) from Jaffrey, NH, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very poor fit
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
Erik (ewolf) from Whitinsville, MA, United States, for a 2001 Black & Chrome 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These look great and really dress up the bike. The install was difficult in regards to getting a tight fit. The part installs with self adheasive tape and dos'nt allow any way to fit the part in place perfectly. I did OK as far as getting it close, but I would have liked the ability to slide it in place prior the the glus setting up.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/30/05 by
Marshall (marshallmcd) from Mitchell, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Wow. They really look good, but what a pain to shape perfectly. Because of the raised ribs they are very difficult to bend and shape in just the right place. It's the same as the difference between bending a flat piece of metal and bending a pipe. I would suggest taking them & your ride to a body shop and see if they can shape them for you. It will save you a lot of time and frustration. They do look good though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/05 by
JOSUE FUEGO (josue76) from Trujillo Alto, PR, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Big Bike Parts
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/03 by
Julie Padelford-Jansen (jpadelford) from Plantation, FL, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great both front and rear. You must carefully mold to fender then mark fender with a crayon at top edge of chrome. Carefully peel back adhesvie cover starting from one side and continue around. Must add rivet to each front edge, adhesive alone won't hold front edge to fender. Worth the money and time to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/03 by
cletus nelson from amarillo, TX, United States, for a 99 electraglide classic 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

lil tricky to get to fit right but once its on there its great i did put a bolt on each side just to make sure the sticky was gonna stay good to go
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/17/03 by
Nelson De Souza (nhoutexusa) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Gives a nice look to front fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/03 by
Nelson De Souza (nhoutexusa) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Extended nice look to front fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/03 by
Capo (capoman) from Walpole, MA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought from ShowChrome - better looking than the Honda ones. They're just plain too big! Anyway - tboth the front and rear fenders do fit the Sabre - but you'd never think so right out of the wrapping. You have to be patient doing all sorts of chrome bending to make them fit just right. Even after you've got them molded pretty much where you want them - you then get to play with the 2-sided tape. Its tough to position just right - and it takes a few pull-backs - but eventually you'll get it. I positioned tape on the fenders to help me as border guides for the 3 points of contact. That helped a lot. Even once adhered, there will always be a few places where water could sip through - but not unless you look real close. I may be looking at chrome screws down the line like everyone else suggests. We'll see. 2 Days later, I had to rivit the front and back on. One rivit in each corner (2 per fender).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/03 by
JNV (jnvokal) from Maple Grove, MN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Best looking accessory I've added to my bike. It was very difficult to put on because it is adhesive. If you don't get it on correct the first time you may be sorry. The adhesive came lose so I added some chrome screws on it and it works like a charm..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/02 by
ed (ednin) from Aguadilla, PR, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I bought these from ShowChrome - cheaper than Hondaline and nicer looking. Forget about the double sided tape - use SS screws to hold them on properly. Also I suggest using clamps and/or a friend to help hold them on straight before you drill holes in your fender. Remember you only get one chance and the holes are there forever. I installed the rear fender one first, but I'm still working on the front as there is not a lot of clearance between the fender and the wheel for the SS screw.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/02 by
Roger Granbois (Wildgoose) from , IA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very easy to install and add that special glitter we're all looking for...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Teardrop Front Fender Extender also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP