Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Vantage Horn Covers - V-Stars, Kawasakis

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Vantage Horn Covers - V-Stars, Kawasakis

Buy Now. Earn 12 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-63-320
MSRP: 12.95
Price: $11.66   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.29 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 155 reviews)

Breakdown:
93 Reviews
38 Reviews
23 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 162    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/14 by
CyberByte (CyberByte727) from , , IE, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Neat idea!

This is only ABS plastic in a chrome-like finish, but it jazzes up the OEM horn very nicely.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/13 by
cranker (fhervas) from Belvidere, IL, US, for a 2011 Vulcan 900 Classic SE Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice accent next to the V! I installed the Linby Linbar and had to relocate the horn to the side of the bike, this disguises it nicely now that the horn is more visible. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/13 by
Ken (taylorhood) from Riverstone, , AU, for a 2012 Other Make/Model wrote:

Looks great, easy install

snap on and ride! Anything shiny looks good!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/13 by
Joe (keseg) from Calamvale, , AU, for a 2006 950 V-Star wrote:

Easy Install

Just put this on my XVS950 and it lools great.  Easiest install you ever do, just clips on real tight.  You have to push a fair bit before it does, but then again you want it tight so it won't come off.
Very happy with it.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/01/13 by
pinchvalve (pinchvalve) from Carnegie, PA, US, for a 2009 950 V-Star wrote:

POS fell off in just a few minutes.

For the money, I figured what the heck.  But it didn;t snap on really well, despite trying to rotate it and tap on it softly.  When it seemed as secure as I coulf make it, I took a shot and sure enough, it was gone by the time I returned home.  


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/13 by
Jeff (unklecueball) from , MI, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Shiny cover

No tool install.  Had to press mine on pretty hard to get it to pop on there.  It's "chromed" plastic, but I have fooled several people who thought it was real chrome.  Great value for the price and extra "bling" it adds.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/13 by
(Taalaas) from Lausanne, , CH, for a 2009 950 V-Star wrote:

Great looks - low price

Skweaky-clean product, took me longer to write this review than to install it! This cover seems to be high quality, but only time will tell if the plastic will age well. Spotless chrome, and dead easy to install.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/27/13 by
(stabzu) from nanaimo, BC, CA, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It's nice no instructions on how to install lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/13 by
Rodney Myers (rtmhunter) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2009 Red with tons of add ons 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Makes the ugly horn look nicer. Adds a little extra bling to the front end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/13 by
Kenneth Mode (kenmode) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Great cover... looks nice , in-expensive and easy to install !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
(loonylarry) from , AB, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great fit. Adds some "pop" to the front neck area
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/23/13 by
Gary Cummins (gmoneybigblu) from , KY, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Simple but goes with radiator cover very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/12 by
(Jonsky) from , , Australia, for a 2010 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great. I generally don't do installs myself because I don't have the tools. Thus however just snaps on. No tools required. Just adds that extra bling of chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/12 by
Jim Godetz (jimbo8766) from , , for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT. LOOKS GOOD.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/12 by
(bassm1) from Sanford, NC, US, for a 2012 Blue/Black XVS95CTB 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Nice addition to the V-Star950T. Easy to install and it looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/12 by
(jptunes) from Ellensburg, WA, US, for a 2009 Black 950 V-Star wrote:

When first unpacked didn't look like right size but I was wrong snapped on horn easy fit great looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/12 by
Bill (xarmymedic) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2002 Blue/White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy, no tool Install, looks pretty good, Although I am not big on buying ABS plastic it was an Ok deal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/12 by
mal (malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

chunky looking.fits well,will not fall off
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/12 by
James Faber (mazdabater121) from Palmerston North, , New Zealand, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Very simple installation and nice little touch, looks good. Good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
James (jamesorr67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2011 1300 V-Star wrote:

These horn covers look great. However, I would suggest actually trying your horn before installing. The stock horn on an XVS1300A Yamaha V Star is aweful and an embarassement to use. Seriously consider upgrading horn instead. I have this cover installed and it looks great but I am hanging to get something that doesn't sound like a mouse getting castrated (which would probably be louder).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 162    next

}