Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Waterproof Motorcycle Sound System (Chrome)

Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Waterproof Motorcycle Sound System (Chrome)


Buy Now. Earn 135 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BBP-13-250A
MSRP: $159.95
Price: $134.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $25.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 17 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/01/14 by
Tony Cawthorne (TCawthorne) from Haslet, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Ok but not for my use

Not nearly loud enough if you have aftermarket exhaust. They were easy to install and at lower volume the sound quality was pretty good. The problem was they were not nearly loud enough to hear when riding. When volume was.turned up in an attempt to hear sound quality fell off quickly


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/14 by
(dajaxson) from Murrells Inlet, SC, US, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good System for the Price

Looking for an inexpensive way to get some tunes on the bike and I think I have found it. System sounds pretty good but not great but hey unless you want to drop nearly $400-$500 on a bike audio system, this one will do the trick. Now I have V&H pipes with sawed out baffles on my bike and I can hear the music up until about 60mph then the wind and bike noise make it hard to hear. Does great cruising around town. Installation was not as easy as I hoped as the amp was a little too big for my under seat tool box compartment and I had to modify my under seat battery cover and move the ignition module to the side to make room for the amp. Also be careful with the plastic handlebar mounts but if you take your time and follow the directions you will be fine. Handlebar volume control is great and easy to use. I would recommend running your volume on your phone or MP3 player down a couple of clicks from full volume, then you can turn this unit wide open if needed without a lot of distort...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/14 by
(harryritzert) from , , for a V92TC wrote:

awesome system for the price

this is a great audio system for the price! bought this system right b4 we went to sturgis last aug. while @ sturgis we got caught in a hailstorm 60 miles from camp. we drove back to camp after it quit hailing but in the rain. the system worked fine and still works fine today. waterproof? hmmm... i think so..thank u for us on a low budget


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/14 by
(bigsmokey) from , , US, for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice, little speakers

The speakers look and sound great! There not as loud as I would have liked, but still, they're not bad. They have a great sound quality too. The hardest part of the installation was running the wires under the gas tank, and even that was pretty simple. Overall, this is a nice pair of speakers that good and sound better.
P.S. They can be HEARD at highway speeds, but are NOT loud at highway speeds.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/14 by
Jason (Finkel0119) from West Allis, WI, US, for a 2006, grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good sound for a good price

Fairly easy to install.  Good sound for the price. The speakers are smaller and look good, almost like they would be factory installed.  Volume control on the handlebars are awesome.  You get some sound distortion when speakers and mp3/iPod player are both turned all the way up.  Worth the money.


Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/13 by
Lucky (LuckyCVMA) from , KS, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Pleased

The sound in the garage is very good.  I'm fairly certain it will have enough to make the cruising even more enjoyable.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/13 by
(BikerBoo2005) from Columbus, OH, US, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Awesome sounds!!

This system is great! If you are handy with tools and can read the installation instructions you'll have no problem hooking this up!


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/13 by
John Brady (GTAlum) from , , US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent value - Good Quality, Low Price

Overall, this is an excellent value - a great combination of good sound quality at a very low price.  Installation was rather easy, especially for someone who tends to shy away from electrical projects.  I absolutely love the handlebar-mounted volume control, especially when transitionaing from local streets on to the highway and back.  Note that I said "good" quality, as I have heard better speakers, but not at this price.  The sound is good and true, but you are not going to get great bass out of these.  Nevertheless, I am extremely happy with them.  Several people in our riding club have commented on both how they sound and how great they look.  I would recommend this system to anybody that wants great tuneage while riding,


Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/13 by
Larry (sgt457) from , , United States, for a Road King Custom FLHRS wrote:

mixed reviews on this product

Inexpensive...yeah....good company...yeah... quality...fair. One speaker grill was dented in when removed from the package. I had already installed the amp, etc, so, I sucked it up. Then, when I went to put the speaker into the bracket, I found that it would not fit without expensive filing to open up the bracket.  Eventually, I had to re-drill the hole used to affix the speaker to the bracket via a small bolt. Sound is okay, not great, but okay. The volume control is excellent and the auto-off feature works well. It beats spending $800.00 for the Harley system!


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/13 by
Randy (ralmand) from Allen, TX, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

VERY HAPPY!

I ordered this with a little bit of hesitation. You know the saying..."you get what you pay for" . I was on a budget so I thought I would try it. I am so glad I did. I installed it on my 2007 VStar 1100 Classic in less than 45 minutes. I mounted the amp under the seat. I have to say I am REALLY pleased with the sound. I have Vance and Hines pipes, which are loud. I mounted the speakers on my handlebars behind the windshield. I took a trip with my group the day after I installed. Other members were surprised at the sound! I can hear it great at 70mph. I had to turn it down going thru towns with lower speed limits. If you are on abudget...I REALLY recommend this item.


Review Details 

11 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/13 by
(KevinGraham) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Excellent System!!

I got this system for my birthday. It is installed a 2001 Kawasaki Nomad. Installation is very simple and straightforward. I mounted the amp to the inside of the windshield using the supplied bracket. It fits perfectly beside my windshield bag. I mounted the speakers to the handlebars.

Some tips:
1. I use an ipod. If using one, it pays to make use of the built in EQ to find the optimum sound.
2. I found it works best with the ipod volume at about 75 percent. That allows me to put the system volume just about all the way up with no distortion.
3. I found that using the adjustments on the ipod and setting the volume as mentioned lets me hear my music at highway speeds with no problem. (I have Vance and Hines pipes and wear a half helmet)

The quality of the system is great and I would not hesitate to purchase this system again. I am very, very pleased with it.


Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/13 by
Chris Horton (madcow) from Cicero, IN, US, for a 2009 "Galaxy Blue" Stratoliner S 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Good buy for the money

Just installed & sounds pretty good. Now to download music on the MP3 player so I don't have to listen to the "Crap" the biker next to me is playing  on those long "Poker Runs". LOL 


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/13 by
(SidneyLee) from , , for a 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Great

I love my system.  You cannot beat the price for the quality that I received.  I highly recommend this system to that of a more expensive one.  Very simple to install.  Depending on song and wind, I can normally hear it even with my helment on.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/13 by
Kyle Bradshaw (ManyBikes) from Livermore, CA, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Video Review Video Review:

BBP-13-250A Speaker System

Almost a year ago I got my hands on these speakers and I thought, "Pretty chincy... but the price is right. Wow, these sound great!" For the price they can't be beat by man of the heavier and more costly systems. 


Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/10/13 by
(JohnBoyinSTL) from , , for a Other Make/Model wrote:

Do not buy!!!!!!!!!

You get what you pay for. The installation was easy. I liked the sound too, no base but what do expect. On my first long ride, the plastic broke holding the speaker to the arm. I gorilla glued it back on that worked. The metal arm is too flimsly and lets the speakers jump quite a bit. On my second long ride to a ralley, the bike had to sit out overnight in a rain. After that the speakers sound like they are under water. I LOVE the ease of use of the volume and auto shut off/on. BUT... i will keep the controls and amp but I will punt the speakers as they are crap.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/13 by
(kennethbearden) from , , for a 2013 Other Make/Model wrote:

Great Value

The postive: Was very easy to install, sounds great even at 60 mph, Great price.
The negitive: The amp was still to big to fit under seat as I had hope but had a leather handle bar bag that I used instead. The bracket that attach to the mirrow are way to lite and the speaker were vibrating way too much, better to use the handle bar mounts.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/13 by
(james5) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very nice system

easy installtion .no room under seat for amp .I put mines on top under gas tank by removing the speed odometer cover.it is a perfect fit.I did not use the mirror mount.tried it didnt like bouncing of the speakers.I put my ipod volume all the way up and control volume by the handlebar control.Rode today sounds good.I have half helment and can hear it with the shield  up (  vance and hines pipes)


Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/13 by
(iceman7) from , OH, United States, for a 0 950 V-Star wrote:

So far, so good. Installation: Installed using the "Mirror" installation of the speakers. I'm not sure about other bikes, but, on my 2010 VStar 950, there was no room under the seat(battery compartment) to place the Amp. Had to remove the decorative side panel(right next to seat by left leg between drive belt cover and frame) and zip-tie Amp to Frame. The speaker wires could've been about a foot longer. Mounting to Mirrors left about 1" of wire pertruding from tank for the "Right" speaker. Luckily, the speaker wire from the amp was long enough to reach it. The "Left" speaker wire made it about 3" past the tank. I imagine there are quite a few bikes with a longer frame and these wires wouldn't be long enough. Operation: Connecting to iPhone 5 worked right away. I've tried it about 10 ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Show Chrome Accessories (Big Bike Parts) Waterproof Motorcycle Sound System (Chrome) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET