Member Reviews for Signal Dynamics Back Off Brake Light Signal Module

Signal Dynamics Back Off Brake Light Signal Module

Buy Now. Earn 86 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: SD-1004
Price: $42.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 247 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/13 by
Spratty (Spad562) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Fire Red/Metallic Diablo Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Back Off Brake Light

Wanted to be noticed more from behind so I installed this and I do believe people are more aware of me in front of them. I set it to 3 flash mode and managed to fit it in behind the number plate and chrome triangular cover. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/11 by
Red1 (red01) from Italy-Spain Bologna -Vitoria Gasteiz, , ES, for a 07/01/2008 Imperial Brown 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

GooD very goood
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/08 by
John (Senior02) from Mayfield, KY, United States, for a 2002 Pearl White & Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is the one I have and not the other.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Traveller (Scotty13) from North Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy install...fits in the bottom of lense housing on V-star classic...only have to cut one wire...the yellow one...works well
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/06 by
C&D (Teamlopez) from , WA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

really good safety item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/05 by
Angie (angiewilliam02) from Essex, MD, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

visibility dramatically enhanced
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/05 by
alee (vstar06) from daly city, CA, United States, for a 2006 blue/black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works good with my standard brake light, I selected the first optoion,3 short flash 1 long. Used the provided 2 sided tape stick to the back side of the license plate. Instructions are clear.Completed in less than an hour.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/05 by
Greg (GregA88) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works exactly as advertised. Very easy to install. Though I have no proof, I can't imagine that my flashing brakelight isn't immediately noticeable to a driver who is seated upright and facing forward. (It won't get the attention of drivers whose heads are up their butts :-) Update: Another nice thing I've discovered about this... When I'm sitting at a light with no one behind me and a car is rapidly approaching from behind, I will let off the brake and reapply it. This triggers the flash again and probably helps to ensure that the approaching driver stops in time. Whether it really helps, I have no way of knowing, but I at least feel like I have more control over the situation.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/04 by
Gary Stuttle (khrome49) from Gas City, IN, United States, for a 1998 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This, combined with a LED bulb helps get you noticed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/04 by
IndianaRog (IndianaRog) from Martinsville, IN, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works exactly as advertised. I used the self adhesive attaching strip and applied it to the back of my license plate. Applied the strip on the FACE over words BACKOFF so that the flat black rear showed on license plate reverse. It is hardly noticable this way and all wiring was done within and concealed by the triangular shaped chrome "hump" my plate mounts to (where all the other rear light wiring goes). I snipped off the yellow lead as it is supposed to go to backup lights on a car, not applicable on a bike. Just for extra protection, I gooped a little clear bathtub silicone sealant on the place where the wires exit the metal box and covered snipped yellow wire end at the same time. When I hold either front or rear brake, this device causes my brakelight to illuminate brightly...but pulsate 3 times...pause 3 times...pause etc. as long as I keep the brake on. I especially like it when stopped at a red light and a car is approaching my rear fast...gives them a lot more atten...
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Signal Dynamics Back Off Brake Light Signal Module also viewed
Scroll right
}