Member Reviews for Signal Dynamics Back Off Wig Wag Brake Light Flasher

Signal Dynamics Back Off Wig Wag Brake Light Flasher


Buy Now. Earn 43 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: SD-1009
Price: $42.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 24 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/11 by
(Aero2k5Girl) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2005, Silver/White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have been told when riding in a group that I am great to follow because when I brake, it is noticed. Highly recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/10 by
Robert (prodwest) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 2010 Touring/Dresser wrote:

This is a terrific safety device. I think bikes should come equipped with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Johnny Smith (Skydiver) from Locust Grove, VA, United States, for a 2010 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

Works as advertised! Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
Wayne (scruffy) from Pasco , WA, US, for a 07 Stratoliner / maroon 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Have not installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/09 by
tim (tman27) from minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2007 750 shadow spirit C2 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

easy to install helpsyou be seen
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
from , , for a 1800 wrote:

I am the sales manager here at Signal Dynamics. I just wanted to personally apologive for all the trouble some of you seem to have had. Being a manufacturer it is almost impossible to know bike specifics for every make and model out today, however we feel it is important to improve our instructions. We are currently working with a well known motorcycle school on developing better instructions for our goldwing customers. We are also planning on making a Goldwing installation website for our products. Customer service has also lacked in the past, however we have weeded out the bad seeds and now pride ourselves on our quality customer service. Any further feedback and suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. Whatever else we can do please just let me know. Take Care, Danielle Rothenberg Sales Manager-Signal Dynamics Corp Danielle@signaldynamics.com p/904-342-4008 f/904-819-0733 1800-785-1814
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Wes Neville (forenart) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a Black 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice addition.. Works best with an LED bulb
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/15/08 by
Bruce Anderson from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a Red 06 with comfort package 1800 wrote:

Great idea but too complex an install for Goldwings… easily located under seat brake wire powering all 4 brake lights but down hill from there. Requires major surgery and/or removal of plastic trunk parts to get at right, left brake wires. Definitely not plug and play on the Goldwing, don't bother unless you have lots of time and patience… great for other cruisers with easy access to all wiring. I'm going with BackOff SD-1004, controls all 4 brake lights with one splice under seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/08 by
Cory (Coryk) from Lehighton, PA, United States, for a 2008 - Charcoal Silver 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great Item Great protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
1scorpion (jsalazar) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a red and black 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

make sure cagers see you.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Ray Cote from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2006 GL18P 1800 wrote:

Easy to install...works great !!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
Spork (spork1500) from Deer Park, TX, United States, for a 2001 Silver with Tribal Flames 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

WOW!!!!! This really makes an incredible difference on my "6!" I will not have a bike without one. I can tell a real difference in how close people come up to me now. If I don't think they have seen me, I release the brake and activate it again. With the dual bulb taillight on the Nomad, it activates a rapid alternating flash and then flashes them together. I have it set to repeat the simultaneous slow flash for the driver who might have initially stopped but forgot I was there while waiting for the light to change. Highly recommend!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
Jonathan Bunt (SloopJonB) from New Milford, CT, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Excellent product! Anything that helps get you noticed gets my vote, and this unit works perfectly!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
Charles Alexander (wolfmancha) from Silver Springs, FL, United States, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

easy to install & does the job...more visability = safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
Mark (markxi) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

This was much easier to install than I had thoought it would be. It works as advertised.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/07 by
Geoffrey (thewrights2004) from Cocoa, FL, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Love the flash pattern better than the standard.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/06 by
Blake (jafo2) from , CA, United States, for a 1999 Custom pearl white/red paint 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Came on the bike. Wired to the tail light, blinkers, and L.E.D. bar on plate frame. Looks like the 4th of July going off but they SEE ya.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/17/06 by
Randy Bollinger from Becker, MN, United States, for a 2006 1800 wrote:

Worked for 3 weeks. Love the idea and will contact support for replacement. I installed mine behind the license plate splash gaurd. Know your wiring before you install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/04/06 by
David Atteberry from Deatsville, AL, United States, for a 2002 Yellow 1800 wrote:

Came with bike when purchased in November 2005
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
Ray (ratpac) from Hialeah, FL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Installed with an SD clear dual light bar license plate frame. Works great and gets attention. Fairly easy to install with patience and comes with good instructions.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

}