Member Reviews for Skid Lid Original Half Helmet - Solids

Skid Lid Original Half Helmet - Solids


Buy Now. Earn 41 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: SKID-ORIG-SOLID
MSRP: $44.95 - $54.95
Price: $40.99 - $49.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
Choose your options:
Size/Color:

Choose options to see availability what's this?




View the Skid Lid Sizing Chart

Related Searches: Schampa Headrags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.92 (based on 13 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/14 by
Jessie Applegate (lanne485) from , OH, United States, for a 0 Other Make/Model wrote:

Great Helmet

I borrowed one of these for my first year of riding from a family member. I liked it so much I purchased one for myself. Fits snug, doesn't drag from the air and doesn't look too dorky. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/13 by
Gorilla (Hideoutdodge) from , VA, United States, for a 0 Other Make/Model wrote:

Half Helmet

Fits snug, does it's job


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/12 by
Sammy Danger (sammydanger) from White River JCT, VT, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great half helmet, great price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/12 by
Trip (dacurrier) from , , United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

excellent fit. feels like I'm not wearing a helmet at all. Needs a snap or something on the helmet straps but I just added one myself for a couple dollars at Walmart.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/17/12 by
(trurider87) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great Helmet. Not as small as I was expecting but still much better. Look forward to getting alot more use out of it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
Mark Stratton (mlstratton) from Auckland, , NZ, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Makes your head look like a light bulb - not at all what I was hoping for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

seems to be a pretty good helmet for the price.I got this helmet as a spare so I have not actualy worn it but my daughter seems to like it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/11 by
leatherneck carrasquillo (rcarrasquill) from middletown, NY, United States, for a 2007 gray/silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

nice fit and low pro file
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/11 by
psychotaz (psychotaz) from Amherst, OH, US, for a 1998 Black with Orange Ghost Flames 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Nice helmet, not real bulky. Easy to store in bags when not wearing. Lightweight. Not found the perfect fitting helmet for me yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/10 by
Chris Toler (thswhiteboy8) from Dunn, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is one of the best fitting, low profile DOT approved helmets I have ever found. Color choices are boring but you cant go wrong with black.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Ben Brown (nolzrider) from Lucedale, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice Helmet, very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
Black Betty (austermiller) from Findlay, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black with Charcoal Flames 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice helmet, but opted for the Fulmer anniversary helmet instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
jon wayne (jon_wayne89) from Janesville, WI, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Needed something lighter , was $40 workd for the price
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Donathan Hampton (dhampton) from Texarkana, AR, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

On a scale of 1 - 10 I would give this helmet a 6. The straps don't seem to fit me quite right. I plan to replace it with a Carbon Fiber helmet to avoid the "mushroom head" feeling.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}