Member Reviews for Slime Top-Off Compressor With Cigarette Lighter Adapter

Slime Top-Off Compressor With Cigarette Lighter Adapter

Buy Now. Earn 34 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: SLIME-40020
Price: $16.99 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 15 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/13 by
Steve (theturbo) from , , Australia, for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

A truly tiny unit for a great small price! It also has a inbuilt LED light at the bottom of the unit. See more details at: http://www.slime.com/shop/tire-top-off-40020/ Note this unit has an inbuilt 15 amp auto glass type of fuse in the plug head, so make sure your 12 v socket is fused for 15 amps of current.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/12 by
Paul Auger (ice2dance) from , , United States, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

I got this because I ride alot of back roads and towns are far and few between in the Adirondacks. Very compact, I keep this in a the saddle bag, just in case.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/12 by
Len (Twiggy) Twigg (cruizon) from Nhill, , Australia, for a 98 VF750 Cynan Blue 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

will be very handy if ever needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/12 by
Shawn (habsrno1) from , , United States, for a 2007 Red and Titanium Classic LT 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Small for the saddle bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
Pablo Lee (kingskid) from Sydney NSW Aust, , AU, for a 2001 Cherry Red/Ivory 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very good value for money. Does an excellent job as accurately described and small enough to carry around in the bike's pouch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/10 by
Roscoe ZB (RoscoeZB) from Mt. Pleasant, IA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

perfect size tucked away in the saddlebag
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

does its job
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/07/10 by
Nikitas (Nikitas) from HELSINKI, Finland, , Europe, for a 2008, Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks OK. It can't go something wrong with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/10 by
Onestone Halfacre from Easton, PA, United States, for a 2007 H-D FLHT Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

easy to use small enough to carry anywhere
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
John (CromagnaMan) from Tallahassee / Quincy, FL, United States, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

Unless you have a power port, (cigarette lighter), you will not be able to use this product. It should have come with a "quick connect" so we could plug it into a battery trickle charger etc. Works well, and worth the money. Took less than 10 minutes to inflate an almost totally deflated rear tire. Does not come with tire repair plugs if you have a nail hole. You will have to purchase separately.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/10 by
Marcelo Bordignon (begerron) from , , for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent product. Delivers what it promises. Compact, lightweight, can you take ne bike or car. I recommend!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/10 by
Robert Sharp (bigdog57) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2006 Blk / tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Purchased for long road trip upcoming! Hopefully I never need !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
David Soule (Souleman) from Covington, GA, United States, for a 2009, Black Pearl, Street Glide Touring/Dresser wrote:

Compact and convenient. Does well up to 35psi, then is takes some time to top-off any further. Screws onto value stem easily. Would be nice if the hose was 2-3 inches longer but then it wouldn't as compact.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/10 by
(VixRock) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

My first time using a slim compressor, and I was very happy with it. Very easy to use. I filled both tires in 6 minutes. Memorize your tire pressure in case you have to fill up on the road. It's small and comes in a clear, waterproof holder. A great deal at $13. Highly recommend!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Uwe Drunkenmueller (uwe999) from Castro Valley, CA, US, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

wow, what a great deal. I've been using the SLIME-40001 compressor for years. I always wished it came with a built in gauge and a better connection to the valve stem. Now Slime released a unit that does all that and put it in a much smaller housing and gave it a nice pouch. The compressor is still powerful enough to top off your tire in no time. I'll take it with me on every trip now. In fact I just used it on my recent trip to Mexico. Here is the best of all: it's only $13. One minor issue is that it only comes with a "cigarette lighter style adapter". I would have preferred the "battery tender style" connection. If you don't have a 12V outlet on your ride I recommend the kuryakyn 12V power point (http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/detail.cfm?Category_ID=53&manufacturer_ID=16&product_ID=26911).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Slime Top-Off Compressor With Cigarette Lighter Adapter also viewed
Scroll right
}