Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories CB/Stereo Headset, Open Face

Star Yamaha Accessories CB/Stereo Headset, Open Face

Buy Now. Earn 233 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4XY89-50-KT
MSRP: 236.99
Price: $232.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/11 by
Paul Herback (herbackp) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2009 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I had no problem installing the headset into the helmet (shoei RJ-PLATINUM-R OPEN FACE HELMET). The music is very clear however if you are looking for any bass at all you will not find it in this headset. I am using the yamaha oem audio system to mix the bass and treble but it doesn't make any real differance. I also find when using the CB there is more hiss than I would like. I am not sure if it is the headset or the yamaha system itself. The shoei helment is very quite low db from wind, this means that the volume to the headset is low and music is clear, nice when on those long rides. I also us my ipod and works very well with mp3 plug in. However the bars on the venture with all the stuff attached to them does not leave much room to attache your ipod/iphone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
James Strickland (zanandjim) from Sexsmith, AB, Canada, for a 2003 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Once mounted in helmet, it is an exact fit for the communication system on the bike and very easy to use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/07 by
(frankazoid2) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2007, Midnight 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

didn't install yet, but looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
Robert McGuire (celticmedic) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2007 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Love them. They work great, even with wind noise.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Tougï (Tougi) from Ste-Agathe-des-Monts, QC, Canada, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

J'ai le modèle Fabriqué et vendu par IMC communication style écouteur. Ils sont autonomes et peuvent même être installés sans casque lors de nos sorties aux USA.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/04 by
Bobby (bdl626) from alabaster, AL, United States, for a 2002 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

It's nice to be able to communicate with passenger without being poked in the ribs to get my attention. Also, enjoy listening to radio on long trips. Mine were included in the purchase of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/04 by
Ron (RSVRider) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I bought an extra headset unit for my Wife. Haven't found a helmet for the set yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/03 by
Harley (midnitvent) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great on the rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/03 by
mrfunnyman (rondonrafael) from caracas, , Canada, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Makes for easy communication with passengers, as well as with other riders in a group.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/03 by
Doug (dj66) from Riceville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

nice way to talk to passenger and other riders in the group
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/03 by
David Younghans (Younghans) from Spruce Grove, AB, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great Sound. An excellent addition to any RSV. A little pricy though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/02 by
Simon Lévesque (Dreamer) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Works great and provide some nice sounds and I can now hear my passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next