Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories CB/Stereo Headset, Open Face

Star Yamaha Accessories CB/Stereo Headset, Open Face

Buy Now. Earn 233 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4XY89-50-KT
MSRP: 236.99
Price: $232.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Jim (bikerjim4) from Oshawa, , for a 2007 Metallic blue 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great for chatting with another rider
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/09 by
Steve (CaptainGadget) from Grosse Pointe, MI, United States, for a 2008 Rocket III Touring wrote:

Instead of the J&M Elite Series headset, my local MC shop recommended the AirRider headset series for my full face helmet. Slightly less expensive and they feel the AirRider model is a better value and sounds better. So far, I haven't been disappointed! The only paranoia I had was having to scallop out the area in the helmet to house the ear speakers. Now the ear speakers fit very nicely in the helmet... and sound great too.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Mike Sliney (Rhody) from warwick, RI, United States, for a 2003 100th Anniv. Ultra Classic 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Have the J&M sets. Great product, and even better people to deal with. Have two sets.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
John Trojan (jtalker) from South Bend, IN, United States, for a 1999 two tone green 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I ordered mine from J&M and got two pair. Installed about 15 minutes. HJC helmets have cut outs of the speakers. http://www.jmcorp.com/ProductDetail.asp?ProductID=HS-8154-OF&PF=12
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/07 by
Glenn (BusterDuster) from Port Alberni, BC, Canada, for a 2003 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

My head set is J&M but you have to buy 2 ,they do not come in sets. I bought them form another site for less than half the price here, and they are great. better ear pieces too. 2 sets for the price of one. Don't get me wrong the prices here are great for the better part, but some things are way to pricey, check around I did.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/06 by
Blackheart (Blackheart) from Fremont, CA, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

A must have for my wife.
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/06 by
jaho007 (jaho007) from Liberec, Czech Republic, , Americas, for a 2007 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

good-looks
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
Tin Star 188 (XXLRick) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Got to have with this bike. Fits very comfortably in the Arai helmets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/06 by
RIZ (rwrizley) from POTEET, TX, United States, for a 2005 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I have one of these in my helmet also. people i talk to on the CB tell me that the mic quality is very good with no wind noise.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/06 by
RIZ (rwrizley) from POTEET, TX, United States, for a 2005 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

one of these is installed in my wifes helmet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/04 by
Eric Ausman (bcaussie) from Cranbrook, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Never had a communications set for my own bike before. Very please with all aspects of the set. One set for me, one set for the passenger. Great on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/03 by
Alain Chichportich (alainchich) from Colombier-Saugnieu (France), , Americas, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Not the Yamaha, but the J&M. Great sound, really clear and lessssss expensive than the yamaha
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/03 by
Rod (RPB53) from Boron, CA, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

It is worth the money for the music, the CB and the intercom. A must on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/03 by
bob (katso) from kearny, NJ, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I have the J&M Headsets which makes them for yamaha. They also work on other big touring bikes, gold wing, cavalcade and voyagers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/03 by
MIKE EYKAMP (EUSA1) from DIXON, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

neat, fun, a little over priced
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/03 by
Tourer (holbrocr) from Loveland, CO, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great for a second rider. Really love being able to talk naturally while on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/02 by
Dan (Rider) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

A must have when riding with another Venture rider. Good sound. Too expensive! It's cheaper to get them directly from J&M.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}