Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Clear Lower Wind Deflectors - Road Star/Silverado, '96-'01 Royal Star, '98-'00 Tour Classic

Star Yamaha Accessories Clear Lower Wind Deflectors - Road Star/Silverado, '96-'01 Royal Star, '98-'00 Tour Classic


Buy Now. Earn 98 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-4NL08-10-00
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $48.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.96 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.86 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
13 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/09 by
Brian Chace (BrianChace) from Frederic, MI, United States, for a 2008 Cobalt Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
rickdebbuffy Collins (rickdebbuffy) from Granite City, IL, United States, for a Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I like the lowers added to the bike. They don't seem to be adjustable for angle or for up or down adjustment. They add to the bike and work well for wind deflection at highway speeds.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/09 by
Shots (tat2fever) from pensacola, FL, United States, for a 2003 limited silver edition #285. 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I was surprised the difference this makes while riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/21/08 by
Mick Sunter (MSunter) from Guilford, CT, United States, for a 2005 Two tone beach sand and grey 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Have the clear model. I have to agree with another post, the vibration is very annoying and unacceptable. Still trying to figure out how to stop it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
Guy (charm458) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

hard to keep clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/07 by
Mickey George (mickster02) from Comfort, TX, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Installed these to try and elliminate the buffeting around the head area. They did help some and greatly reduced the wind around the legs. I was worried that they would look bulky on the bike, but the clear ones look pretty sharp.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/07 by
Len (Royal98) from Calgary, NW, AB, Canada, for a 1998 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

These are great and make big difference in Fall riding. Keeps knees warner on those cool fall days.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Scott Henderson (R-staraz) from surprise, AZ, United States, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Clear ones will vibrate something fierce at certain RPM's, You will have to put a rubber piece around the round mount where the plexiglass vibrates against it, otherwise it WILL drive you crazy!
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/06 by
caio2t (Vin57) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Canadain SE 477/500 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

They look nice , but boy do they vibrate at certain speeds, very annoying! and if you are like me ..unacceptable! Figured out where the vibration noise was coming from, it the windshild bracket tapping against the passing light bracket. A little chunk of foam,about the size of an asprin, (cut a liitle piece off my old handle bar grips ,works perfectly), and wedge it between the 2 brackets. Its a little tight, just carefully pry it apart alittle and thats it. All the noise is gone at any speed! You can see them vibrate quite a bit especially at the slower speeds, to stop this , at the top of the of the lowers, I carefully, with a small bit, drilled about 2-3 tiny holes and work the bit so it became a small slot. Do this so you have these slots lined up on either side of the mounting bracket. Then take a strong tie or if you want a hose clamp and run it trough the slots and around the bracket and tighten. It's not that noticeable and stops all the vibration and the eventual metal fatigue...
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/06 by
Russ Dupper (mailman99207) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

easy intallation. Product does help.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/02/06 by
Mark (mgm41854) from Lynn, MA, United States, for a 2003 Silver Edition 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I have the billet set They vibrate alot
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
David Smith (thevette1) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great item
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/05 by
Pat (cherryride) from ontario, OR, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

i have the clear ones. helps keep back the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/24/05 by
Downtown (DoctorX) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

put them back on now that things are cooling off in autumn. A little vibration but seems to work okay.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/05 by
Jim Hilbig (BigJim007) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easily installed but not adjustable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/19/04 by
Ray Irvine (rtirvine) from St Albert, AB, for a 2004 Basic Colour Black and Chrome 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Meets all requirements, Form Fit, and Function.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/04 by
Marv Colliet (mcolliet) from Capitol Heights, MD, US, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice addition to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/04 by
Louie Alvarez (LouieAlvarez) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2005 HOGStar 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Eliminates the downwind very well. Most pleased.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/11/04 by
Vince Chizlett (britishbulldog) from St. Cloud, FL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I bought a set of these, ball milled. Once I tried to install I found out that they will hit the highway bars. I later found out that even the stock lowers will not work as well. I found this very odd since Yamaha makes the highway bar that will not except any type of lower, and I'm in need of lowers to stop the turbulence that circulates behind my shield. Once I figure out this puzzls.e I will post for other rider
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/08/03 by
vinnie (vinnie1369) from Brewster, NY, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Stock Yamaha Star accessory.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Clear Lower Wind Deflectors - Road Star/Silverado, '96-'01 Royal Star, '98-'00 Tour Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}